Ratings based on 717 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Not up to the usual Marriott standards. It was just "fine".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Our stay was comfortable and pleasant. We enjoyed breakfast at the cafe. The staff are very attentive and service excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

No frills hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
This is a good cost effective hotel if you are looking to stay for a few days. We stayed here during the UCSD graduation weekend. Reasonable distance to all the action. Clean rooms, but they definitely feel dated. Our bathroom door wouldn't lock and it was interesting because we were a family of 4 in a double queen room. The was basin in our room also drained slowly. Letting the hotel staff know didn't change anything. The big upside is free self parking with easy availability. Good value for money if you just need a place to shower and sleep. If you plan on spending a majority of your time at the hotel, I would recommend looking elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to freeways

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Bed was hard. Tons of lacrosse teams so unable to get breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
..................……................................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel ,friendly staff.

Posted Jun 9, 2017
My only complaint about this Hotel is they have no airport shuttle bus for customers coming from out of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a great atmosphere

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Nice hotel with a great atmosphere
Cons: Breakfast was a little pricey
Location: Location was great for us since we were in between the two baseball field that we played at.
Overall experience was very nice and relaxing. We really enjoyed the location and it allowed us to hit a few sites as well as a baseball game in downtown San Diego.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Japanese markets

Posted May 16, 2017
Wonderful and professional staff, gave us option to pick which floor we wanted to stay on (in hindsight should have picked the top floor so you don't hear people above walking).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Hueneme, CA

Would definitely stay here again!

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and helpful staff
Cons: I would state that you'll be getting a pack n play instead of an actual crib. Guests would maybe prefer to bring their own if possible.
Location: It is not really walking distance to much, but the access to the freeway is great and it's a short drive to downtown.
When we arrived we were pleasantly surprised at how nice the hotel was. Our rooms were very clean and spacious. We had to request a crib and we were given a pack and play instead for our little one to sleep in but she was happy and slept well all night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Staff was courteous. Clean hotel. Nice environment. Good neighborhood.