Ratings based on 989 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lima PE

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Cons: Room was small for a 2 queen-bed room, few towels and toiletries, buffet breakfast only covered for 2 despite on Expedia it just said free breakfast
Very good location close to shopping malls and main San Diego attractions, a bit noisy due to is just in the 8 freeway. Room was pretty small for a 2 queen-bed room, few towels and toiletries, buffet breakfast only covered for 2 despite I booked for 3 people and on Expedia it just said free breakfast included, breakfast buffet was quite plain, few fruits and natural juices, overall it was a good place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with convenient location

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Traveled for vacation with children. All of the staff were friendly and the room was very nice. We tried the Bistro the first night and it was understaffed (though the gal working there was kind and apologetic) and overpriced. That was our only negative experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay overall, you get what you pay for

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: close to seaworld but there are plenty other that also are
inattentive staff, has a motel like feel to it rather than a courtyard. Old large building looks like an apartment complex rather than a hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average customer service

Posted Jul 4, 2017
For their mixup with room reservations the complimentary offer (breakfast) was not fully honored. No clear explanation was given by front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Nice place to stay with Zoo, Downtown and other state parks located close by. Very nice staff and we're keeping the room clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

OK in a pinch

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Location: San Diego
Huge (10 stories) for a Courtyard. Parking was a problem; due to crowding, had to park in the back lot, then hoof it all the way around the outside of the hotel to reach the front check-in area. Check in was a little erratic with only 2 front desk representatives and many customers - took a while. Room was nicely appointed, but a little small. This facility seemed like it had been built for another hotel chain and then bought by Courtyard without any upgrades. Definitely did not have the vibe of a typical Marriott Courtyard. Went to use the breakfast buffet only to find out that there was a $10.00 charge for it - decided to pass. Unlikely to return to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Nice hotel in a convenient location

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Modern room and location.
Cons: maid did not come to service my room the second day. not enough shapoo in room for three peolpe
Nice room.. looked newly remodeled. Nice updated room with lots of outlets and usb chargers on the lamps. Good location near Seaworld and old town. real close to a great mall call Fashion Valley Mall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Not satisfied

Posted Jun 25, 2017
The receptionist initially said there was no room for us. He said they prioritize the ones with Mariott rewards/ high membership even if I'm confirmed with my stay. It took a longggg time before we were able to check in.He said bra aide I went through a third party .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Baseball tournament

Posted Jun 9, 2017
The most comfortable bed we have slept on in a long time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Altadena, Ca.

Close to everything

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Had pleasant experience with staff. Hotel was clean.