Ratings based on 651 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rkfrd, il

Posted May 22, 2017
very nice facility, nicely maintained, friendly people, easly accessible
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Maria, CA

Pleasant stay

Posted May 20, 2017
The lobby and pool were very inviting. Helpful and courteous staff. The room was clean but a bit outdated. Carpet and ice machine needs replacing. Shuttle service was excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfortable.
Location: It was inland quite a ways.
I was disappointed in the facility for the cost. I believe I could have found a better facility for a lesser price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
I love this hotel. We have stayed at this place multiple times already. Not only they are so close to legoland, they provide free shuttle service to the park as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plano,TX

Nice and clean hotel

Posted May 14, 2017
Nice and clean as I expected from Mariott. Stayed overnight with kids so we could visit Legolas's next day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Nice hotel close to legoland.

Posted May 8, 2017
It was easy to find and plenty of parking. The staff was nice but the room felt small. There isn't a free breakfast like most hotels around the area but there is a Starbucks inside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Great Hotel, next to Legoland and Carlsbad flower festival places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Excellent, friendly, courteous front counter staff

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Excellent customer service, friendly and very hrlpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Close to Legoland, and beaches

Posted Mar 19, 2017
The hotel is a very short drive from Legoland, and a little bit further to the beach. That was our main criteria, and it was met. The rooms were comfortable, and the pool is heated. The room we had was a little worn, like the desk chair had holes in the seat, but nothing we actually use was broken. At Check-in no one was at the desk for maybe 5 minutes so we had to wait, check-out was quick. Overall a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fontana, ca

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Room was very clean and comfortable. I lived that they have a Bistro in the lobby with lots of food and snack options including Starbucks coffee.