Ratings based on 1,428 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from austin

needs serious overhaul

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: nothing really
Cons: Parking, remodeling, cleaning.
Location: Nothing but freeway nearby
This place might be conveniently located but that is about all it has going for it. Staff acts like they don't care. The rooms are dingy and long overdue for updating. The bed was comfortable though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Decent hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Stayed here for a work trip. The hotel was a little dated and rooms could use some updating. But the room was sufficient and the bed was comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Check in was quick but too many hotel fees. Nice room but you can hear everything from way down the hall.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Crowne - subpar on the Aloha.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Customer service was on par.
Cons: Paint ceiling, maintenance on the air vents, and AC systems. Close down pool a little sooner than 11pm.
The AC blew hard air. Musty, with a bit of dank in the vents. The room itself was maintained, the bed not so horrible. Rust on the bar in the bath, but otherwise, okay.This was the 4th of July weekend so there were folks all over the pool area well until near 11pm. There was trash thrown over the veranda to include cigarette butts, for a room that was supposed to be non-smoking. The ceiling looked like this area of the hotel was formerly the smoking area. Opened the fridge and it had defrosted with water already seeping down. Some other guest's meal was in there and was quite a mess. Cleaned it out myself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Its a very central location to all activities

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: friendly
Cons: More food options
Location: all attractions are near by except the Zoo safari its 30 miles north of the hotel.
The hotel is away from downtown yet very close by all the attractions (within 6 miles). If you don't want to spend money in Uber rides or pay high hotel cost in central downtown, this is the place you want to stay. The hotel is very clean and quiet. You can also take the hotel shuttle to the Old Town bus/train station and take the train to all the attractions. Everything is close by so train rides are typically only 3-5 stops. Our flight was at 1am at night and hotel shuttle does not run to the airport, Uber was going to take 15 minutes to arrive, however our hotel shuttle driver was awake and after we had spoken to him he dropped us off for the same cost of the uber ride, so they are very accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older property that has had a modest upgrade a few

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Clean but dated. Bathroom was very small. Not my first choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Hanalei

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Absolutely loved my stayed...room very spacious,pool was awesome. Gym excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Nice and relaxing

Posted Jun 7, 2017
This place is really good from the amenities to the room. The elevators could use some freshening up. The garden in the middle od the hotel rooms make for such a relaxing atmosphere. I would most definitely think about it when going to San Diego again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

Horrid experience

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Worst hotel ever. Rude staff and management. Exercise caution
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, central location

Posted May 31, 2017
This hotel was perfect for us because it was centrally located. We were able to do everything we wanted without a huge Uber bill. We loved that they offered free shuttle to the zoo and Old Town!