Ratings based on 1,638 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baja Ca

Convenient and clean with good amenities

Posted May 23, 2017
Easy in an out for travelers on 5. Clean room with coffee maker, fridge, micro and simple breakfast items in lobby. Walking distance to restaurants
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

Dated rooms that smell like cigarettes.

Posted May 9, 2017
Rooms are dated and smell. Noisy ... Keep up all night by foot steps from the floor above . Breakfast was terrible. Close to beach but would never stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, Az

Comfortable, convenient hotel

Posted May 4, 2017
Person at the front desk seemed to be a little zoned out, might have been tired or something. Our room was small but very clean, it had all the basic necessities (shampoo, conditioner, soap, coffee/tea, cups, ice....). Best part was that Denny's was in the same parking lot :). Hotel is right off the freeway and close to downtown strip. Enjoyed our stay. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

affordable option within walk to beach

Posted May 3, 2017
Clean, quiet, nice furnishings! Next door to breajfast place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
Pleasant and very comfortable. Would recommend for anyone staying in the Encinitas area or doing business in areas nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC Canada

Close to beach and shopping. Good price.

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Pleasant staff, clean, comfortable room, good location.
Pleasant, helpful staff. Clean, comfortable room. Within walking distance to everything I wanted to do in Encinitas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient place to stay..

Posted Apr 29, 2017
This motel is updated and has acgreat staff, location, and price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We would stay here again.

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Location: The beaches, and many major attractions within minutes away, including the Coaster that takes you into San Diego.
The staff was very nice. The room was inviting and served us well. We were very pleased overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oro Valley, AZ

Great Value and Location

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Dennys restaurant in parking lot. Farmers market grocery, subway, and gas station across the street with easy access. Beautiful beach two min away. About 20 min from Lego Land, Oceanside for whale spotting boat tours, and Torres Pines State Reserve. Perfect hotel for my needs. A place to sleep and prepare a few of my own meals. Has a good to go free breakfast that includes oatmeal and yogurt. Bed was too firm for my preference. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location and good value

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Location perfect for me. Walking distance from shops, bars and the beach. Best value in this area. I know, I've stayed in a few places and cane back here.