Ratings based on 578 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 93420

Nice Room (Roaches), Nice Amenities (Roaches)

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Convenient to the Harbor, freeway.
Cons: Eliminate the cockroaches!
Friendly staff ("So sorry about the cockroaches in the bath and on your PILLOW!), comfortable room, plenty of towels, and, of course the other tenants, the cockroaches. Day One has a dying roach in the tub. Management apologizes, and says the fumigator will accompany the maid on her next visit. Checkout Day Two (we had to stay for various reasons) presents the morning roach on Mrs.' pillow. Again management is "so sorry". Never again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jon, Please accept our sincere apologies for the issues with pests that you experienced. We take this problem very seriously as we know it affects the comfort of our guests. As we said during your visit, we are working with a fumigator and anticipate success. Despite the problems you encountered, we hope that you had a chance to experience the friendly, welcoming atmosphere that we present. We would appreciate the opportunity to welcome you back under better circumstances. Please consider us for another visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
I was very pleased about our stay at this hotel. I would recommend it to all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We're honored by your kind recommendation of Days Inn Oceanside! It's wonderful to know we provided you with an enjoyable stay. Many thanks for your warm compliments and we hope you'll visit again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from reno

Great customer service and close to the beach

Posted Jun 3, 2017
First time writing a review for anything but I felt I had too. There was a mix up with Expedia and they cancelled my room only to find out after I arrived at the hotel but the manager was very polite and gave me a room. The hotel is right off the freeway, staff was very nice and told me of an easy path way to the harbor and beach. Breakfast options a little limited Room was clean overall. A hotel worth booking for the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Andrea, We are thrilled that you were compelled to write your first review after a pleasant stay at Days Inn Oceanside! It is regrettable that you had an issue with your reservation through a third party booking partner, but we are so happy to know that it was easily rectified and we got you settled into your room swiftly! It 's nice to hear that our convenient location served you well and our team helped get you where you wanted to be! We look forward to hosting you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Very pleasant experience. I stayed here for the Oceanside Double Century, where the ride began and ended. The cost was reasonable and the room was in great shape. Better yet, the bed was quite comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Your kind and positive review of Days Inn Oceanside made our day! Our goal is to make sure our guests enjoy their stay, and we're so pleased we achieved that goal. It's great to hear that our reasonable rates, well-kept accommodations, and comfortable beds met your expectations. We're also glad that our location near the start and finishing point for the Oceanside Double Century was convenient for you. We hope you had fun at the big event! Many thanks for your warm compliments, and we'd be honored to have you stay with us again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Customer service

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Lady a check in was not that friendly. Check out people were very vice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Hard beds, sandpaper towels. Parking is very limited.
4 out of 5
by Vanessa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach and Camp Pendelton

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Hotel is located with easy access to the beach, town and Camp Pendelton
4 out of 5
by Renee

Trains and coffee

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Good except for train noises never mentioned. And coffee cups way to small!