Ratings based on 564 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Very pleasant experience. I stayed here for the Oceanside Double Century, where the ride began and ended. The cost was reasonable and the room was in great shape. Better yet, the bed was quite comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Your kind and positive review of Days Inn Oceanside made our day! Our goal is to make sure our guests enjoy their stay, and we're so pleased we achieved that goal. It's great to hear that our reasonable rates, well-kept accommodations, and comfortable beds met your expectations. We're also glad that our location near the start and finishing point for the Oceanside Double Century was convenient for you. We hope you had fun at the big event! Many thanks for your warm compliments, and we'd be honored to have you stay with us again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Customer service

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Lady a check in was not that friendly. Check out people were very vice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Hard beds, sandpaper towels. Parking is very limited.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach and Camp Pendelton

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Hotel is located with easy access to the beach, town and Camp Pendelton
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Staff is amazing

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Room was clean and smelled fresh
Room was clean and smelled fresh. Staff was welcoming and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Nayan , Hotel Management
We are pleased to hear our cleanliness and friendly staff made your visit a great one and hope you stay with us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna BC Canada

So close to the Harbor Village and beaches.

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Nice to be able to walk to the beaches and restaurants and be so close to all the beaches off the highway 101 south to San Diego. Great to be out of the high traffic areas 38 miles from San Diego and 80 south of LA. HOTEL was newly renovated in good style
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Nayan , Hotel Management
We are happy to know that our location made your visit a great one and you enjoyed being able to walk to the beaches nearby; we hope you choose us again when in the area.
5 out of 5
by Katrin

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Didn't expect a sea view room and being able to walk to to the beach, so was very positively surprised.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are pleased to know we exceeded your expectations during your recent visit to our hotel; we hope to serve you again soon at our Days Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Nice hotel for the price! We loved the pool and walking to the harbor and free breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Nayan , Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review, we are delighted to know that our price, continental breakfast and overall amenities made your visit a great one; we hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by Jarrett

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by JOSEPH

Wrong side of the tracks

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
It was okay until the TRAIN woke me up at 3 am
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear about the noise issue you had but are glad to know your overall visit was a good one; we hope to better serve you in the future.