Ratings based on 7,533 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel for the Price

Posted Jun 26, 2017
At the price, I can't complain. Loved the heated pool facility and jacuzi. Near pretty much everything that's good in San Diego. Burger Restaurant right there. 24-hour market down the road. Everytime we are in San Diego during the summer we stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

A place to Sleep

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Price for the area was reasonable.
Cons: Parking is awful.
Location: Anything going on in the down town San Diego area. Sea World & the San Diego zoo are nearby.
Hotel is clean with very basic amenities. Bed was comfortable & shower was efficient. Pool was OK but the work out facility consisted of two machines terrible. Lots of noise at night & an elephant was on the second floor over us. Thumping & loud mouth people late at night was constant. Rooms walls are paper thin. Location to downtown San Diego is excellent. Hotel sits on a major interstate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding value. Outstanding staff & service.

Posted Jun 25, 2017
This is a great value and we thoroughly enjoyed our 4 day stay. Super convenient location. Fast and helpful staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from l

More like a motel not hotel.

Posted Jun 10, 2017
The place is noisy. It's old motel style. Clean room. Comfortable. Nice pool area. I would compare it to a motel 6. Nothing fancy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Ok hotel. Too expensive. Parking charge.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Very expensive. They charge for you to park in their hotel. Never again will i stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Near everything

Posted Jun 5, 2017
We have stayed in Hotel Circle area before, and seeing as that we came for a family vacation during the SD Fair (not on purpose), prices were extremely high everywhere else. This was the best deal for 3 nights. We were nervous at first because we thought our room wasn't going to be inside a building, but it was! Room was cleaned daily. The only downside was no breakfast but for the price I can't complain.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Getting to be an old facility, bathroom had not been cleaned well, grout was missing all around the tub. Very small room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chandler, AZ

I mean, it's not bad

Posted Jun 2, 2017
The parking fee isn't cool ($8 a night), but I guess that's a San Deigo thing and there's a $25 security fee a night. The room was clean, the AC was cool, the beds were comfortable. But the wifi was kind of awful. Easy enough location at least. Oh something weird is that the plugs in the room were too big somehow? My phone and laptop chargers keep falling out the socket.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted May 29, 2017
We just needed a hotel for me and family to spend the night during our mini vacation to California, it's close to sea world, we also went to balboa park we try to get something to eat at this restaurant they have by there but they close at 9pm so we had to drive around there's a liquor store like 3/5 min away so you can buy milk cookies cereal stuff like that also there's like a mall and lots of big restaurants like 5/10 min away it was a quick stay but if you have to stay here for more days you can actually enjoy it and also the room was clean!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Affordable, clean and comfortable

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Comfortable, clean and location.
Cons: N/A
Location: Location is great. It is on the edge of the busiest part of the city, making it more quiet.
When I vacation, I spend very little time in my room. It's basically a place to sleep and shower, therefore I shop by price. That being said, this Days Inn delivered beautifully. The room is very clean and comfortable, the staff was very friendly and helpful and I would definitely stay there again when I visit San Diego again.