Ratings based on 760 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
My room was dirty. Worst Days Inn I have ever stayed in as far as the facility itself...staff was friendly!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Nitin Mody , Hotel Management
We are so dissapointed to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. We want you to know that we appreciate your feedback though so that we can try our best to fix the issues that you experienced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted May 30, 2017
Clean, breakfast always on time. Enough parking. Service was also good.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Guest Relations Team, Hotel Management
Hi Joe, Thank you for your review. It's great that you had such a wonderful stay with us. Best wishes, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san Diego

The rooms are big

Posted May 18, 2017
Separate rooms for living area and bedroom, Most staff members are friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Nitin Mody , Hotel Management
We want to thank you for staying with us and let you know that we appreciate your review. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again next time you're in the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to USDS

Posted May 16, 2017
Conformable, clean, convenient location.I do have 1 negative comment, the beds have on the sides extended hooks wish we can get hurt.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Nitin Mody , Hotel Management
We want to thank you for your positive review and also apologize for the issue that you experienced. We will do our best to fix it-thank you for letting us know.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to sdsu

Posted May 15, 2017
The room is nice to have a small living room n bedroom separated. The staff are helpful and there's a lot of parking spaces, which is very good! The internet is not very reliable as it's always on and off.... the worst thing is I see some small ants walking in the refrigerator and microwave area so they need to clean the room more properly. The bed is ok and other area is also ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Nitin Mody , Hotel Management
We want to thank you for your review and also apologize for the issues that you experienced. We will do our best to fix them thank you for letting us know and we hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Prejudiced & Roach Infested

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Paid $200 for service dogs. Violated state laws. Baby roaches in microwave, fridge n bedroom. Only one air con which is too far from bedroom, unable to provide cool air. Hindi owners are prejudiced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Nitin Mody , Hotel Management
We'er sorry to hear you were unhappy with your stay.We appreciate when these issues are brought to our attention. Our goal is to ensure 100% guest satisfaction. The issue has been addressed. Thank you for staying with us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OLD, Ugly, outdated, Ghetto looking, NEVER again

Posted Apr 26, 2017
We checked out 2 days early and they're charging us for 2 days of services NOT provided and or rendered.. How can you just take someone's hard-earned money that they've worked for and charge them for something you haven't done and because we've chose to check out early we should not be held responsible for those two days we were not there, this is unacceptable and I will dispute this with my credit card company and I will write a letter to Visa discover and American Express and MasterCard
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are very sorry that you were unable to stay for your entire reservation with us recently. We do have a cancellation policy that was outlined clearly in your reservation confirmation, and unfortunately, our staff are unable to deviate from that. We held your room for you, at a very busy time for us, and the cancellation notice that we got was so short, that we were unable to sell your room. We apologize that this was not made clearer to you at checkout. We trust that you understand our position. Best wishes, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Fills the bill

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Location and price
This is pretty much a "bare bones" type facility. Was clean and very spacious, tho, the flooring was glue down boards and in many places the boards had separated from the underflooring. The breakfast could easily have more of a selection, but it was adequate. The sign in the breakfast room stating "no juice or food to be taken to rooms" was a bit unwelcoming -- I'd much rather sit in my room and enjoy a cup of coffee and pastry at my pace and leisure. All in all, this motel filled the bill and I expect to return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
MAG, We are sorry that a number of things disappointed you during your stay with us. Your room does not sound as though it was made up to the normal standard that we provide for our guests, and we apologize profusely both for the deficiency and for not addressing it during your stay. As you may have noticed we are currently undergoing a major renovation at the hotel and we do hope that you will give us an opportunity to restore your faith in us, so that we can offer your the excellent hospitality that we are known for. Thank you for your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salinas, CA

Nice living room inside each room!

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Spacious with living room, microwave and fridge. Hot tub nice too!
Cons: Perhaps upgrading mattresses would be good? Theirs were not comfortable at all. I've not experienced this before.
Location: The neighborhood was questionable but short drive to SeaWorld, Mission beach, and Seaport Village. We had no problems while there
It was great to have a living room with microwave and fridge. The room stunk of smoke, although a non-smoking room. Reception was great in providing a room deodorant, as there were no other rooms available. Nice continental breakfast, just odd that you cannot take back to your room (must eat there). Hot tub was great! The only disappointment was the comfort of beds. Not sure why, but I could not get a good night's sleep any night. My back hurt each morning. :(
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
We are sorry that a number of things disappointed you during your stay with us. Your room does not sound as though it was made up to the normal standard that we provide for our guests, and we apologize profusely for the deficiency of the mattress. We do hope that you will give us an opportunity to restore your faith in us, so that we can offer your the excellent hospitality that we are known for. Thank you for your feedback
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los angeles, California

Nice clean recently renovated hotel. Very quiet

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Enjoyable. Friendly staff that will go out of their way to make you feel at home. All positive marks from me.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Nitin Mody , Hotel Management
We are happy to hear our staff we'er there happy friendly selfs, and that you enjoyed your stay with us. we work hard to make our guest happy . We appreciate your feedback.