Ratings based on 395 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
Great Location, great views, had a wonderful time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Fantastic, low-key spot at the beach

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Took a one-night staycation here for my husband's birthday and it was perfect. Steps from the sand, lounge chairs, fine dining and more. Rooms were nice enough, especially considering we were coming in from the beach and sand inevitably gets everywhere. Rates were so reasoanble for the area and location. We'll definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: It overlooks a nice beach. Is very close to excellent restaurants and shopping.
We were there for the La Jolla 1/2 Marathon. The route goes right by the hotel, which was great for us. But the hotel did not inform other guests that they would not be able to leave the hotel between 7:30ish and 8:45ish because the road would be closed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Steps to the beach, very convenient location. .

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Loved it...super friendly staff, great parking...good size room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Best location on beach.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Better pillows! The needs a some updating.
Location: Close to beach and restaurants. Great place to walk around.
My kids had fun! Great location for price. Beautiful views and close to shops & restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and out of date

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Bathroom old and uncomfortable. Room old and our if date. The only thing we liked was the location on the beach. Would not recommend this location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location, Location, Location

Posted Mar 22, 2017
they may ask if you want to Upgrade,, should probably check the room you paid for first , before agreeing to the upgrade [ note to self]
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VICTORVILLE,CALIFORNIA

SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA BEACHSIDE

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: ON THE BEACH!
Cons: NOTHING, IT IS RIGHT ON THE BEACH!
Location: WALK ON THE BEACH, LISTEN TO THE WAVES AND BIRDS, PUT FEET IN OCEAN WATER AND SAND, TAKE IN THE SUNSET AND MEET THE SUNRISE.
5 STARS! I WANTED TO BE DIRECTLY ON THE BEACH AND WITH THE DEL MAR MOTEL ON THE BEACH I GOT WHAT I WANTED!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: See above.
Cons: The $5 per day additional fee added to m bill. They informed me of the charge at check in and explained it, that is deceiving.
Location: Location is centrally located to the entire region. Two great restaurants next door with a great beach out back.
This motel is very conveniently located by the beach. Clean facility with a very comfortable bed. The train is close by and runs frequently throughout the day and night. To some that may be a detraction, for me it is a soothing sound that reminds me of my childhood.
4 out of 5
by Karen M

Great area!

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
The ocean is perpendicular from the motel. Just a few hundred feet from our room.