Ratings based on 1,394 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed Our Stay

Posted May 28, 2017
Clean room. Warm cookies. Complimentary water. Quick check-in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Stay at the Double Tree

Posted May 2, 2017
Great hotel. Very clean, nice amenities, beautiful view, loved the hot tub. It's not a 5 star rating because it's more of a business Hotel and not a luxury hotel. It's close to everything you need but Downtown San Diego itself isn't that exciting
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Good hotel in a good location. Everything works well. Free WiFi and self parking for a bit more than 20.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Close to beach friendly staff helpful and always able to adress anything asked for .
5 out of 5
by VALENTINE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Shauna

Loved it

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
The gentleman at the front desk was amazing! So friendly and helpful! Gave us tips on local stuff to do like a farmers market on Saturday morning! The parking garage was narrow and lots of poles so hard to maneuver if you had a large truck or SUV.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice rooms but WiFi and parking were challening

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Cleanliness of rooms, breakfast, fast check in and check out, water in the lobby
Cons: Internet signal and the parking structure is pretty frightening
Location: It is right near Little Italy, so that was great! We at dinner there.
I stayed the night for a conference. The parking lot is super narrow and unmanageable for larger vehicles. There was a pick up truck trying to go up the ramp to the second floor and it could not navigate the narrow ramp. Also, I had to circle a few times to get back into the parking lot at night because the attendant was not stationed there. That was inconvenient. The Wifi was also terrible and since it was a work trip, that really delayed my work. The rooms themselves are super comfortable, however. They gave me 2 water bottles at check in. No cookie, there were none left. It was busy because there were many conferences. The breakfast was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Mediocre

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Pleasant staff, very friendly! Room had no fridge. Too much ambient noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Nice hotel and within walking distant to great food places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Close to the heart of SD

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Location: Little Italy, Gaslamp
My sister and I recently stayed at this Doubletree, which I had just wanted to take a chance despite some of the negative reviews. It is true the parking is tough, but drive slowly it is a parking garage after all. To park inside their garage is $25/day but from the looks of it, there is street parking in the safe neighborhood around the hotel. The staff was wonderful, always attentive and welcoming to their customers! We had a wonderful view of the city from our balcony and better yet it was walking distance to the popular Little Italy and Gaslamp which is a little farther. For most of the trip we took an Uber, which was super cheap because we needed to get to places <5 miles away. The room was nice and clean and the bedding/pillow were comfortable. My sister and I plan to go to SD this year and we would most definitely stay here again. The best part is the warm cookies we received upon arrival and throughout our stay, which were delicious if you are not allergic to nuts!