Ratings based on 1,395 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed Our Stay

Posted May 28, 2017
Clean room. Warm cookies. Complimentary water. Quick check-in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Stay at the Double Tree

Posted May 2, 2017
Great hotel. Very clean, nice amenities, beautiful view, loved the hot tub. It's not a 5 star rating because it's more of a business Hotel and not a luxury hotel. It's close to everything you need but Downtown San Diego itself isn't that exciting
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Good hotel in a good location. Everything works well. Free WiFi and self parking for a bit more than 20.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Close to beach friendly staff helpful and always able to adress anything asked for .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice enough hotel, bad service

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Long lines at check-in. Terrible service at front desk - employees were staring at their computers, and I had to confront them to get checked in. Later on, I called down for a razor and shaving cream, which was never sent up. When I went to check out, same problem with the front desk. They did not even look up from their computers as I stood there waiting to check out with nobody else in line. Ivan at the front desk was particularly bad - not helpful at all.
5 out of 5
by VALENTINE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Shauna

Loved it

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
The gentleman at the front desk was amazing! So friendly and helpful! Gave us tips on local stuff to do like a farmers market on Saturday morning! The parking garage was narrow and lots of poles so hard to maneuver if you had a large truck or SUV.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice rooms but WiFi and parking were challening

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Cleanliness of rooms, breakfast, fast check in and check out, water in the lobby
Cons: Internet signal and the parking structure is pretty frightening
Location: It is right near Little Italy, so that was great! We at dinner there.
I stayed the night for a conference. The parking lot is super narrow and unmanageable for larger vehicles. There was a pick up truck trying to go up the ramp to the second floor and it could not navigate the narrow ramp. Also, I had to circle a few times to get back into the parking lot at night because the attendant was not stationed there. That was inconvenient. The Wifi was also terrible and since it was a work trip, that really delayed my work. The rooms themselves are super comfortable, however. They gave me 2 water bottles at check in. No cookie, there were none left. It was busy because there were many conferences. The breakfast was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Mediocre

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Pleasant staff, very friendly! Room had no fridge. Too much ambient noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Nice hotel and within walking distant to great food places.