Ratings based on 2,462 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indio ca

Needs to be remembered

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Stayed in room 302 did not like it not what you expect out of a DoubleTree asked to be moved got moved to room 116 nobody should ever have to pay to stay in this room asked to moved back to my old room they did give me free parking that saved me 66 dollars so they tried to make it right the restaurant is good besides for the outdated rooms and dirty carpet and tv that did not play channel 8 and tub that had a constant puddle of water in it the bed was comfortable the room is 147 with tax but price range should be in the 50 to 70 dollars range until it's remodeled
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2017
I thought 22 dollars a night to park was excessive and the parking structure is not truck friendly, very tight parking spaces.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Good place to stay!

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Convenient location, I've never stayed in hotel circle but have been plenty of places around San Diego and lived there a portion. Fashion valley is only 7 minutes away for shopping, tons of food and fun stuff to look at in hillcrwat and downtown isn't that far either! The hotel room was clean and we didn't have any complaints, the only one would be the bath tub wasn't fully cleaned. Aside from that we enjoyed our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude Staff

Posted May 31, 2017
I booked on Expedia where the advertisement indicated free internet and breakfast included. When I arrived, this was not the case - internet 9.95 and 18 for breakfast in addition to room cost and parking 22. The parking price was not indicated on Expedia advertisement. Also, this hotel was not one with limited parking - they had their own garage. The hotel supervisor argued with me very rudely. I said I would cancel the room, and he said he would keep $75 cancellation fee plus 22 for parking since I had already driven into the garage. It was unbelievable. I had to get Expedia on the phone who then issued a $50 credit for the mistake. The hotel was very rude and inhospitable. I would not book there again. It was upsetting, as if they were calling me a liar.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego Mission Valley

Very disappointed

Posted May 26, 2017
We were extremely disappointed in our stay at Doubletree. It started with me not being able to check in because the reservations were in my husband's name and he was out golfing. When we actually checked in, the parking garage that we had to park in was terrible and we were charged $22.00 a day for it. The room was very tiny with no room to put one suitcase, let alone 2. We paid a lot of money for a horrible experience. We had to come back to San Diego the following week and had every intention of staying here again, until this experience. We took our business elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Very nice hotel.

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: The pool area was clean, beautiful and inviting. We had drinks in the bar and loved their club sandwich and fries.
After arriving at a hotel we booked online ,we were very unhappy with its condition. Luckily we were able to check out the same day without any penalties. We found the Double tree thru Expedia and were happy to see they had rooms available. when we checked in, it was just what we were looking for! Clean rooms, comfortable beds and they even gave us Chocolate chips cookies at check in. Great customer service with everyone we came in contact with.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Jules, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for choosing Double Tree Hotels and for all the great feedback! I'm happy you enjoyed our delicious breakfast buffet. Our team always aims to satisfy our guests by delivering friendly service, and comfortable surroundings, every time. Thanks again for your review! We look forward to have you stay with us again and hopefully we’ll make your next stay even better! - Julissa Hernandez
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel conveniently located

Posted May 16, 2017
I didn't sleep for two nights. Our suite was next to the extremely noisy elevator shaft. We heard elevator cars swoosh and squeak all night long. All. Night. Long. The room itself was spacious and clean. Pool area was fun.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Jules , Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for choosing us and taking the time to give us your feedback. We are disappointed you were not happy with your stay. It's our mission to provide every guest with a wonderful experience, and we feel badly we weren't able to make that happen for you. Should you return to our area in the future, we would love to have you back so we may better demonstrate the complete quality stay you expect and deserve. Thanks again for choosing Double Tree Hotels, we hope to see you again in the near future! - Julissa Hernandez
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Best hotel in hotel circle

Posted May 15, 2017
We have stayed at this hotel twice now. Always nice hospitable staff to great you at the desk. Always nice comfy beds in spacious rooms. And LOVE the giant hot tub by the pool. Only thing that needs to be remedied is there is no microwave(s) in the room(s). And the mini fridge is half the size, too small. Also booking through Expedia there's no guarantee you get the room you want reserved. Hence why I give it a 9 out of 10.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Jules, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, Thank you for choosing Double Tree Hotels and for all the great feedback! I'm happy you enjoyed our friendly service. Our team always aims to satisfy our guests by delivering friendly service, and comfortable surroundings, every time. Thanks again for your review! We look forward to have you stay with us again and hopefully we’ll make your next stay even better! - Julissa Hernandez
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from seoul

nice swiming pool

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: pool
Cons: bathroom
Location: so many restaurant
parking place is too small. but swimming pool is good.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Jules, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for choosing Double Tree Hotels and for all the great feedback! I'm happy you enjoyed our awesome pool! Our team always aims to satisfy our guests by delivering friendly service, and comfortable surroundings, every time. Thanks again for your review! We look forward to have you stay with us again and hopefully we’ll make your next stay even better!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

doubleDont

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: ur wifi oh yeah it sucks
I have ALWAYS stayed at this hotel...in the past I was greeted so nicely, felt so welcomed, given details for room,,,OH and given a nice warm cookie. My last visit was AWFUL. the front desk staff Isacc helped me over phone prior to my stay, he asked me to send him copies of my fathers DL and as well as card. I immediately emailed it right over. Upon arriving, my fiancé and disabled son who is 11, were treated so crappy I will NEVER EVER stay there again. We had to haul all our stuff up and around the entire hotel parking lot, through lobby then back up around. NO ONE offered the little cart to hold ur luggage, nor offer to help him carry it, nor offer to park up front while u get ur items down. NO ONE GAVE MY SON A COOKIE. which was the main reason I chose to stay there. Then whoever isacc is, well you suck. I checked my inbox and my picture was sent to you! So STRESSING me out for those 15 minutes, making me wait on some response from a manager??? MY SON WAS HAVING surgery so for u to worry me more, thinking I had booked it already and I was in the clear was NOT COOL. I had enough to worry about. The skinny dude in front, I suggest you take customer service school. Do these people not have parents? who raised them? seriously. NEVER AGAIN. Don't even bother responding, now IM busy and my mailbox is full. YOU truly had no idea who my dad is either... its funny how you are treated based on color of your skin. Pablo Escobar is my uncle. You do the math...
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Jules , Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for choosing Double Tree Hotels. We are very disappointed for the experience you encountered during your stay. Our team works very hard to ensure every guest is welcomed with a wonderful experience and we feel badly about the situation. I want to assure you, that we are taking your comments seriously and will apply them as a learning tool to better prepare us in the future. Should you return to our area in the future, we would love to have you back so we may better demonstrate the complete quality stay you expect and deserve. - Julissa Hernandez