Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Posted May 16, 2017
We were looking for a cheap but comfortable hotel off the highway to stay in for one night, and this hotel was perfect for that
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
It is our goal to provide the best value lodging experience to our valued guests and it is warm our hearts knowing that we were able to suffice your accommodation needs following your visit. It would be wonderful to see you again. Kind regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from American Fork, Utah

Nice, quiet place to stay.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Location and very quiet.
Location: The beach is walking distance, by lots of stores and restaurants.
Great location, very quiet and low key. Good place to relax and unwind after a big day of vacationing. The hotel staff is very friendly. They will go out of their way to make your stay great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
It is our goal to provide the best lodging experience to our valued guests. We greatly appreciate that you've taken the time to share this excellent rating of our hotel and kind remarks. We will do our best to make your next visit a better experience. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New England

Great place to stay!

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Convenience to beach, family and local businesses.
Cons: A few additions to breakfast might be nice.
Location: The location is great! Beach, restaurants, and more within walking distance. Major highways nearby for easy access to sites in San Diego attractions.
We chose Econo Lodge because our son lives within walking distance, so it was very convenient for our visit there. There is a beautiful beach nearby (less than a 5 minute walk) with spectacular views and gorgeous sunsets. We also enjoyed the Encinitas Farmer's Market directly across the highway, and several very fine dining areas within walking distance. The hotel itself has a friendly, responsive staff, clean and comfortable rooms, and a basic continental breakfast. It was everything that we needed. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, both for its low prices and for its overall comfort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. It is great to hear that we have provided you comfortable, convenient stay with us. Our guests’ satisfaction and enjoyment are very important to us. We appreciate your time in letting us know that we succeeded in our goal. Kind regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hutchinson, MN

Great hotel along the coast.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Everything was to our liking.
Location: Good eating places within walking distance and only 30 minutes to San Diego. Carlsbad Beach was only a few minutes away on the coastal highway.
My wife and I really enjoy our stay. The staff was excellent and the rooms were clean and very comfortable. The location was great and we could walk to the beach. Short travel to San Diego and the coastal highway was right outside the motel. We would recommend the hotel to any traveler.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know that we met your satisfaction following your stay here at our hotel. Your kind comment for our staff will be shared with the team. We would be delighted to see you again soon. Kind regards.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Dirty rude staff. Carpets in hallway and stairs dirty! Wouldn't recommend or ever stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent stay with us. Your review on our staff, condition of clean will be escalated, I assure you that this is addressed accordingly. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
by luke

Nice little motel for the price!

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
I didn't want to spend $350 on a hotel and took a chance on the reasonably priced Econo Lodge. The front desk welcomed me, and facility seemed clean and nice. When I opened the door to my room, I could tell right away that this was going to be just fine. Everything I needed was there and the room was clean and orderly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
basic room, noisy ac, the "breakfast " was grains and sugars, nothing healthy.
4 out of 5
by mary

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Had a great say, close to the beach and across from a really nice Farmers Market. Great for the price.
1 out of 5
by Jedediah

No hot water in shower...

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
They need to either get a new water heater or turn up the ones they've got. Never stayed at hotel with no hot water.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels