Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside County, CA

Excellent lodge for the price...Spacious rooms

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Rooms 143-147 are best...Ground floor, quiet...Easy access... Love Housekeeper Maria... Places to eat and shop...
1 out of 5
by Kory

Terrible Experience

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
First of all I never leave reviews but I wanted to share this to keep anyone else from having this happen to them. I paid in advanced for 2 nights non refundable, plane flight was cancelled missed first night check in. When I arrived for check in the very rude person behind the counter said "if you are no show you must get new reservation" I told him I had paid for 2 nights regardless which night I showed up I still paid in full and should have a room reserved for the second night. He again said I need a new reservation. Long story short I had no place to stay and was definitely not going to pay twice for the same hotel room. Very Terrible experience would not recommend this place to my worst enemy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too many noises

Posted Jan 27, 2017
The hotel is next to a grocery store and every little noise was just too much. Also you can hear the rooms next to you, and people walking by.
1 out of 5
by carrie

Extremely Disappointed!

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
This motel is not in a good area. The check in clerk was not friendly and we had to check in outside at 7 pm where it did not feel safe. I would never recommend staying at this place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Damian

Fair price for room

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Good room & close to food for less, gas, Starbucks, food and the freeway entrance. Noisy at night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Just needed a clean comfortable bed for the night. It was clean and slept well. However we had a no smoking room, but it smelled of smoke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from March ARB

Excellent for the price..lots of nearby restaurant

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Skip the breakfast bar...limited items (apple, orange, stale danish, syrupy drink)... Need to add cereals, yogurt and boiled egg...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prostitution hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Hello, I stayed at this hotel thru hotels.com for two nights in Lemon Grove. Upon getting there i was checked in by a rude Indian Man at he counter who had been arguing with a costumer infront of me. I then later get too my room too sleep and all I can hear was loud steps because my room was next too the main stair case. This hotels has prostitutions coming in and out at all times and they are not discrete about it. First problem I saw was that the iron board was all ripped. The fire alarm was coming off the wall and the wires were just hanging. The sheets where burn. There was a spider in my tube . I have pictures of all these things listed above so I know I'm not just making this up. The room wasn't cleaned till after 3pm when I had already been back from work so I had to leave for 30 min while my room was clean. Twice I asked for fresh towels till I had too go too the from office and get them myself . I made a complain to hotels.com and they where not able to assist me since I the manager at the econo lodge denied any of this.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

IF a NON-Smoking room is ORDERED ...

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
I was pleasantly suprized, nice room for the price. I was NOT impressed w/ the man that checked me in ... he was insulting and if I wasnt a lady ... he would have gotten a mouthful!! My reservation was for a NON-SMOKING room for a reason... I DONT smoke!! I checked in, he read my reservation as a Non-smoking room, I said yes and then he launches... "This is a non-smoking room which means you cannot smoke there!" I looked at him and said, I dont smoke that is why I ordered a NON-smoking room... he retorts, :Its my job to tell you not to smoke in the NON-smoking room!" I said it again, "I dont smoke ergo a NON-SMOKING room!" ... he finished checking me in, gives me the key card and AGAIN YELLS thru the Night Check In window... "NO SMOKING in the NON smoking room pls!" I ignored him and the guy behind me says he didnt think he understood that I DONT smoke and thats why I ordered a NON smoking room ... lol ... SOOOOOOOOOOOOO ridiculous!!! Duhhhh!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016
The hotel was very good for the price, breakfast very limited.