Ratings based on 3,417 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Very conveniently located to major attractions and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location

Posted Jul 19, 2017
The hotel was very nice. Staff very friendly. Pool always packed hot tub wasn't very clean. Parking is a joke unless you pay the $50 per day parking fee at the hotel!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

BED BUGS ALERT

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: I did not
Cons: cleanness
BED BUGS ALERT!!!!!!!!!!!! This is the first hotel I saw beg bugs. Yes, It wasn't just one bed bug. I saw 4 that night. My husband and I went to this hotel for our honeymoon last week. First of all, we booked this hotel through expedia which said bay view they told us there was no availability... On top of that, she said they "upgraded" our room. And what happened that night? I woke up in the middle of night because my body was itchy. I didn't think it could be a bed bug because I never thought hotel like this would ever have bugs. I turned out i was wrong. I saw one bed bug on my side and i freaked out and went to the front desk. It was midnight. The guy at the front desk didn't seem too surprised or sorry saying that there was no room available and there is nothing they can do. He told me to go ahead and try to sleep on a couch or something. So i went back to my room thinking it might be just one, but i was wrong again. I saw FOUR MORE BED BUGS and my husband went down there and he finally transferred us to another hotel near there. It was 2am when we finally went to bed. That was our first honeymoon night at Embassy Suites. I checked my body and i had 10 bug bites - my hand, arms, legs and butt. The itchiness lasted for 3 days (entire honeymoon) and the spots were swollen as well. How lucky to have bug bites all over my body when I came to San Diego from Texas to wear bikinis and lie down on the beach. Thank you so much for ruining our honeymoon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Great place!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness was great and proximity Sea Port Village
Cons: Making sure that the whole bathroom was cleaned every day
Location: Sea Port Village(dinning and entertainment there is great!), Ferry Rides, Old Town San Diego
I would stay there again. The accommodations were great! The only thing that I had a concern with is that housekeeping didn't clean the back of the toilet our 2nd day. With little boys, you can definitely notice things like like. We addressed it with the hotel and didn't have an issue again. Very clean and accommodating. The proximity to everything was great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location facing the harbor

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Cons: More friendly staff. Even the staff behind the omelette counter was rude.
Unfortunately, even booking the best room with a view, we got the lowest floor possible and hence the view was obstructed by trees. I guess they don't prefer guest booking from Expedia as was evident from the the conversation with the front desk staff. Very disappointed!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. I am disappointed to hear about the troubles you experienced with some of our associates. I will share your comments with the team to ensure experiences like yours do not happen again. I hope you will still consider staying with us again next time your travels bring you to town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from BC, Canada

Best location

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: The snack bar is the best.
Cons: The water in the hotel room is 2.50 per bottle.
Location: location is close to everything
I always book Embassy suite because it never disappoint me and my family. The location for this one is particular the best in my opinion. We use public transit and on foot, and this hotel is close to everything which makes it a lot easier for my kids. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location but parking is too expensive

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Bigger windows in rooms.
Location: Midway, Petco Park, Gaslamp District
I was very happy with the location, view, cleanliness of the hotel, however, I was surprised and dissatisfied to find out upon arrival that there is no self-parking and only a valet option at $46.00 per day. Way too expensive!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Close to downtown and easy to get to.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Wonderful breakfast with omelette bar. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Excellent hotel, with great location. Lots of choices for breakfast and happy hour in the afternoon. The only thing we didn't like was the price of parking. Luckily we found parking 5 min walking from the hotel, at half price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Z

Very comfortable family hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2017
We enjoyed our stay in this hotel. Room was very comfortable for our family. Kocation was great and Uber took us around- we did not rent a car because of $50 a day hotel parking fee. Breakfast was good. Afternoon free drink and snack was nice, though could me more diverse. Our kids enjoyed pool. Gym is small with limitted options.