Ratings based on 3,302 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel with great view of the bay

Posted May 20, 2017
Great location across from the USS Midway. Walking along the bay with shopping and restaurants nearby. Embassy suites was an excellent location for eating and fine dining if desired.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Great view

Posted May 20, 2017
Tv satalite didnt work for two out of three days we were there. Toilet seat was loose. And maid did not leave us a floor mat or coffee when she cleaned room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Great location.

Posted May 20, 2017
Good included breakfast. Close to sea port village, tram and bay. Suites are large. Utilised luggage storage to use up time between checkout and flights. Easy to get around using uber or tram.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temeculs Ca

Overall nice hotel.

Posted May 19, 2017
Breakfast was amazing. Sofa bed was horrid, not usable! Spent a sleepless night on the couch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton AB.

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: The area, in general. We like to walk, so it was very handy. The staff is well trained in the art of being courteous.
Cons: The lack of heat in the hotel in general seemed to be off. Maybe it is the design of the building, or our age that made it seem chilly.
Location: Location is second to none. There are a lot of interesting things to see that are close by.
My wife and I stayed for 1 week in early May. We could not of chosen a better place to stay. You can walk to every thing important, except the zoo. There are lot of things to see in this area. The morning breakfast was not perfect, but was more than fine. A FREE happy hour speaks for itself. There is a cost to put this on, so a premium on nibbles or what is there, too bad for the people who would complain. The staff was excellent. A shout out to Cid, Esther and Georgina in the restaurant, for cleaning up after us. We will not blame the staff for the iffy weather we had for part of our stay. We still enjoyed San Diego, and will return, for another stay at the Embassy Suites. John and Julie Edmonton AB.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valencia, CA

Nice Hotel

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Great location and had a nice view from my room.
Cons: I think the parking fee is too high of $46 a night.
Location: Didn't go any particularly place because we were there to go to a graduation.
It was a short stay, overnight, but was pleased with the room, Was very comfortable and was so roomy and clean. Definitely will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Balcony made it perfect

Posted May 5, 2017
Beautiful hotel and great location! The balcony made the room that much more perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Great position next to the bay.

Posted May 3, 2017
We had a great view over the USS Midway and a very comfortable bed. Wifi was fast in the living room but not the bedroom. Breakfast was great for an included breakfast. Close to Union rail station and to the trolley station. Good access to the convention centre and gaslight district and little India via trolley. Enjoyed ourselves, spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

COMFORTABLE HOTEL 17 MINUTES WALK FROM CONVENTION

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Included breakfast with omelette. Complimentary evening 2 hour wine and food event. Atrium
Cons: Main bathroom basin had a very small crack near the outlet (room 321)
Location: A 12 minute walk to the Midway Aircraft Carrier. Overlooks the San Diego Bay
Arrived after being stuffed around by Alpha Flight Guru who cancelled my flights London to San Diego 18 hours before I was due to fly AA business class. AFG did NOT refund fare, but sent an email to me advising they would "apply the credit to my next flight", presumably with them. Not likely after my poor experience with them. Embassy Suites Hilton Downtown was like a breath of fresh air, and very spacious, as is whole of San Diego.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Experiences

Posted Apr 25, 2017
One of the nicer Embassy Suites that i've stay at. The bathroom was an issue..hotel trying doing water conservation, however it will take about 1 minute for next flush to go through and water was very weak so flush does not complete in first one. Sometimes it would take 3-4 flushes to complete