Ratings based on 1,990 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Best hotel I've ever stayed at. Loved it. Plenty of amenities. Room was so cozy and bed was amazingly comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to the places we came to visist

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: the breakfast buffet and the evening reception were a great compliment to an excellent facility
Cons: Sleeper sofas, in general, are not comfortable for just sitting and the one in our room was no exception
Location: we attended a party in la jolla....walked the beach ...and visited pf changes, one of our favorites
excellent....very positive...wonderful helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Nice hotel . Good location

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Very good breakfast,clean and personal it's very nice . I recomand every people to visit Embassy Suite ,San Diego- La Jula
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed my stay

Posted May 19, 2017
Nice hotel, great amenities, very close to the mall
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Great stay!

Posted May 15, 2017
Great stay, great rooms. Good deal, not close to much other than large mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Good hotel across a mall

Posted May 15, 2017
Good hotel with a mall and convenience stores in walking proximity. Happy hours daily served very well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego, ca

Nice hotel, close to Sea World

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Patio area was very nice and lit up.
Cons: Parking $28
Hotel was very nice and great atmoshpere. Happy hour was nice and breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from la jolla

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Enjoyed the hotel especially the cooked to order buffet lunch
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to shopping center

Posted Apr 25, 2017
I liked this hotel, however, I did find the bathroom toilet paper to be dirty. I don't know from what, but it was dirty. The refrigerator wasn't cold either, it took about a day and a half for my water bottle to get cold. The bed was comfortable and so was the couch. The tv was nice and big, the channels they have are also great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from CA

Could be better

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was pretty great. SO many options! Very crowded though so get there early to avoid the rush. My kids loved the koi fish.
Cons: The noise in the hallways and the crappy pullout sofa mattresses need to be addressed.
Check in staff was not very friendly at all. Although her words were neutral in nature, her tone was condescending and rude and she showed her thoughts on her face, which would make anyone feel less than. It was late when we arrived and we had difficulty finding parking and when I explained our issue, she gave looks like we were stupid. I also asked for directions to our room, since it was our first time staying here. She literally rolled her eyes and exhaled loudly and pointed saying, "The elevators are that way." I said, "Ok, so our room...?" She interrupted saying, "Eighth floor." With that I got the hint she wanted us to just go. And as an FYI, there was no line behind us. So, to say the least we started off with a really BAD first impression. Now to the room. It was decent in size. the bed was comfortable enough and pillows on the bed were comfy. The pull out couch/bed was awful! Super uncomfortable. It felt like you were sleeping directly on springs! The other downside, the rooms have windows right along the hallway. I think this might add to the noise coming in the room. I woke up so many times throughout the night having to open our room door to ask the people STANDING in the hallways to please quiet it down. Our room was very close to the elevators. I will NEVER stay in a room there that close to the elevators again. While I think the layout and design of the hotel looks amazing, its definitely not practical for noise reduction. Breakfast was amazing though!