Ratings based on 562 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

I got what I paid for

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: bed, location, staff.
Cons: new pillows! softener added to the wash ... PLEASE!!!
Location: Close to the main drag through the south end of town.
Scratchy towels and bed linens. Great bed, horrible rock hard pillows. The room was clean, but very old and run down. New TV with plenty of channels. It was very noisy and I finally got out of bed to find that noise. The room has a kitchenette, the fridge was very, very loud. There was some street noise, but not too bad. The restaurant next door was excellent! The hotel staff was very nice and very quick.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Old but clean & bed very good - bathroom clean too

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Near Rancho Bernardo where had appt.
Cons: Don't know
Location: Wasn't there to sight see
Fit my need and was very reasonable price!l Pleased with location also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice experience for the price. Thank you!

Posted May 4, 2017
Very nice experience for the price. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice place close to San Diego Zoo Safari Park.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Loved the renovated rooms, the cleanliness of the property and friend and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sana Ego

Great place friendly staff. Right next to the 15.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Tucked back location. Very quiet. Nice chill place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco, ca

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Great deal and decent place to stay for a night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and clean.

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Accommodations were great for the price.
Cons: The bathtub needed to be replaced.
Location: Location was close to family we were visiting.
We were just there for one night. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Room was recently remodeled, so nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Loved it, great value

Posted Mar 6, 2017
We really enjoyed our comfy room and the hot tub. Gorgeous view and the interaction we had with the staff was all positive. We will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Pasquale Valley, CA

Much needed quiet time

Posted Mar 2, 2017
You can always count on this place for comfort. Fast and reliable and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whidbey Island, WA

Great North SD County hotel value!!

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Very well maintained older motel. Few amenities (no in room coffee) but excellent housekeeping. Restaurant next door features 'homestyle' menu and great coffee.