Ratings based on 583 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2017
We were so late to arrival there. The staff are pretty good. Breakfast is not bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nipomo, ca.

No frills - perfect for me

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: clean
just right for a place to crash. just right for a place to crash just right for a place to crash
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap, nice place to sleep

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Stayed one night, between 2 nice restaurants, clean basic room. Recently updated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Modern Hotel, Easy Access to Freeway. Shady Area.

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Easy access from the hotel. The location is great if you are heading to San Diego (like for the zoo or Lego Land) and need a cheaper night stop.
Cons: The noise from the guests might have been controlled better by the management but I am unsure what if any thing was being done the night I was there.
This hotel was surprisingly modern as they are undergoing a renovation. The room was basic but this was a budget hotel, if you are expecting top of the line hotels they are not at this price point. The room was very clean and large and had a microwave and fridge which was a bonus. The only issue I had was I arrived late and the parking lot was full so I had to park in a far corner which was not well lit. In addition to this the room layout appears to have the beds backing up to the TV and the person next to me had the TV blaring until 1am! The hotel can't control the people that stay there so this is a by product of the price point not the hotel. Hotel had your basic free breakfast with pastries and cereal and was pretty good. I doubt I would return only because the area is a bit shady but the hotel was refreshingly nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

I got what I paid for

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: bed, location, staff.
Cons: new pillows! softener added to the wash ... PLEASE!!!
Location: Close to the main drag through the south end of town.
Scratchy towels and bed linens. Great bed, horrible rock hard pillows. The room was clean, but very old and run down. New TV with plenty of channels. It was very noisy and I finally got out of bed to find that noise. The room has a kitchenette, the fridge was very, very loud. There was some street noise, but not too bad. The restaurant next door was excellent! The hotel staff was very nice and very quick.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Old but clean & bed very good - bathroom clean too

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Near Rancho Bernardo where had appt.
Cons: Don't know
Location: Wasn't there to sight see
Fit my need and was very reasonable price!l Pleased with location also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice experience for the price. Thank you!

Posted May 4, 2017
Very nice experience for the price. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice place close to San Diego Zoo Safari Park.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Loved the renovated rooms, the cleanliness of the property and friend and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by Ann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Daniel

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Had a couple arguing very loud next door for hours on a Saturday night. I bet most guests could hear but no one told them to shut up. Very annoying.