Ratings based on 688 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No good!

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: None
Noisy and dirty carpet. Will not stay at this hotel again. We moved 3 times and the place is just really loud.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are disheartened to read about the problems you experienced, and we hope you will accept our sincerest apology for what transpired. Our management team is taking steps to ensure future guests do not encounter the same issues. We truly hope you will give us another chance to prove that we are committed to providing outstanding accommodations and service. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to rest after working

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Hotel was very nice and quiet. Will be back Staff was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the excellent review of Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle. It is great to read you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and loved the service provided by our associates. I will be sure to share your compliments with them. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakland

Horrible hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2017
It's my worst stay in a hotel. I never experience such a bad hotel. There is no towels, hairdryer or customer service. I will not recommend anyone to this hotel. I should cancel this stay when I first take my foot in the hotel. When I tried to call the corporation the experience was bad too. No help or solution to my problems. Very very horrible stay..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We take these matters very seriously and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future. General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fremont

horrible experience

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: weather was nice.
Cons: everything
I do not recommend staying at this place. We had bad experience, no daily house keeping service, the room was dirty, there was no breakfast as advertised only snack bar, and we had pay for parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Ahmed, Thank you for your stay with us and for providing your feedback. We apologize our hotel and amenities were not to your expectations. Our hotel is designed for guests staying a week or more at a time, who prefer a home-like living experience. So we certainly understand why you may have found our amenities a bit different than traditional hotels. Regardless of the length of stay, our goal is to provide a clean, comfortable and well maintained hotel with a friendly staff at a good value. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back soon!   Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scottsdale

San Diego

Posted May 13, 2017
The beds were the only good thing about this motel. No ice machine no great amenities trial size products were so so small you had to ask the front desk for coffee machine hair dryer etc
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Mona, thank you for staying with us and for providing your feedback. We apologize our hotel and amenities were not to your expectations. Our hotel is designed for guests who prefer a homelike living experience, so we certainly understand why you may have found our amenities a bit different than traditional hotels. I would like to inform we have fully equipped kitchen with full-size refrigerator which includes ice trays for your convenience. Therefore we do not have ice machines on our property, and we are sorry for your disappointment. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again soon.   Sincerely, General Manager 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grret weekend!

Posted May 8, 2017
Got hooked up for being a sold out Cinco de Mayo weekend! Staff was pleasant and accommodating. Manager at the front desk was really nice. Room was clean love the kitchenette, very convenient. Will definitely stay here next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your weekend stay with us. We appreciate your compliments about our service and your room with the convenience of a kitchen. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we look forward to seeing you again at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Apr 24, 2017
While the front desk clerk was very nice, she couldn't find where our room was supposed to be, and we ended up in a handicap room. The floors in the lobby and hallways were filthy, the elevator was dirty as well. For an extended stay hotel, our room had empty cabinets, not even a coffee machine. If we had had an option to go somewhere else, we would have. Thankfully it was just for the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I was very disappointed to see that your feedback referenced the description of our hotel as "filthy". Our promise to our guest includes a commitment to providing a clean, fresh environment and I am very sorry that did not happen when you were here. I am very concerned about your experience and have immediately brought this to the attention of our housekeeping for review and action. Please know this is not usual for us, and we hope you give us another chance in the future.  Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Great place to stay. My wife and I stay here almost monthly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your time with us and that you were impressed with all the aspects of our hotel. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for one day visit

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Cleanliness. Ease of booking.
Cons: Demeanor training for desk clerk.
Location: Close to Sea World and San Diego Zoo
The demeanor of the desk clerk was far from welcoming. Otherwise it was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle. We are glad you liked our well-kept property and that our location was perfect for your needs. We appreciate your observation and your feedback will help to improve our service. Please visit us again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by KEITH

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
There was no shampoo. Also no coffee pot or coffee. Also one of the sprinkler heads for fire system in doom broke off.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Keith, we are truly sorry for the maintenance issue you experienced during your stay and the condition of your room was not up to par and we did not meet your expectations. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention, and we want to let you know we are already working to address the problems you mentioned. Since our suites are designed for guests staying multiple nights desiring home-like living, these guests often bring their own bath amenities such as hairdryers and toiletries. These items are available and complimentary at the front desk at any time. We hope you will consider giving us a chance in the future so we can provide you with the stay you should always expect from us. Sincerely, General Manager