Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OR

Disgusting Place All Around

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: All the complaints above should cover the improvement list.
Location: Was located in the center of a large office complex. Grocery store was within walking distance. Small strip mall with a few restaurants.
This place was one problem after another. At check in we were told since we had booked an entire week we would receive ONE complimentary housekeeping?!As soon as we entered the room our shoes were sticking to the carpet and linoleum. The fridge had big dents and rust all over the door. Bathroom sink was clogged with mold, black mold found on ceiling, wall and in toilet. Other guests warned us NOT to drink the water. Fruit flies often with no fruit in the room, including plastered to the range light.Wall behind the range was dripping with filth. The continental breakfast was a joke. Granola bars and tiny muffins which was always very low or empty with no staff to be found to refill. When we asked for a set of 4 the complimentary dishware we got a different number of each item and not a single set of 4. The pan we were provided with was covered in rust.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We take these matters very seriously and will take the necessary actions to ensure this is properly addressed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worse than most other Extended Stay

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Room was way smaller than other Extended Stay hotels i have stayed in. Huge resource crunch in housekeeping. Everyday they would postpone scheduled housekeeping as there were not enough resources. I booked stay for 8 days through expedia but on the 7th day we were asked to check-out. On providing the expedia confirmation only, they agreed. Nothing on the hotel staff, but they gotta hire more people to run a hospitality business.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
First and foremost, I would like to offer you my sincere apologies for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay with us. We take comments like yours very seriously, so we are looking into where we went wrong and making changes to our processes to better serve our guests. We would welcome an opportunity to accommodate you once more and earn your highest marks. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017
The room was clean. The staff was good too. I enjoyed my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review of Extended Stay America – Fashion Valley. I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. Our team will be pleased to know they had a role in making your visit a memorable one. Thanks for allowing us to be of service. We hope to have the pleasure of doing so again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Good location but that's all about this hotel. Suspicious activity, not enough parking and hotel amenities were not offered in room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelseyvilke. Ca

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Short, but very nice. Good location. Helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased to read you had a nice, short stay at our hotel and that our convenient location was to your liking. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach

Old and run down

Posted Mar 2, 2017
The staff are super nice but unfortunately that didn't help the condition of the room. The bed was creaky and hard. The towel rack came off the wall while I was showering. There was only one small trash can and it was hidden under the bathroom sink. The hair dryer barely worked, the plug was falling apart. I thought I might electrocute myself when moving it around to get it to work. It was loud outside. I could hear traffic and anyone who walked by. There was a big trash can outside my door and people would come by and dump their trash. I just didn't feel safe or comfortable.
3 out of 5
by Samantha

At least the lady was nice...

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Bugs in the bed. Maintenance man wanted to spray poison around my bed
5 out of 5
by Marissa

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was great, got there late and had no problems. Room was perfect for us, we will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad to see our staff was able to assist you properly and that your room was much to your liking. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SAN DIEGO

Aaron the front desk clerk was great!

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Orbitz
I guess I must admit the only thing I can say was enjoyable was the evening clerk so don't get rid of him or it will be disastrous!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels