Ratings based on 627 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well maintained hotel and good location

Posted Apr 24, 2017
I liked staying at the hotel. It was a pleasant surprise ! I did not expect much after having stayed at a much more expensive hotel close to the beach the previous day, that disappointed us with a motel like room. But Fairfield was great. The room was spacious and clean. Also, a Short drive to every where! Repented not booking it for both the nights we stayed ! Will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Close to Old Town

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Very helpful and close to everything in the tourist area of old town . Front desk staff very kind and helpfull
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rancho Cucamonga

Great location in old town.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Nice quiet, clean...great staff. Walking distance to all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

School Visit

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Location was very good. Close to the airport, downtown, and USD
Location: USD, Coronado Island, Old Town, Mission Beach. Great location,
We stayed at the hotel for a college visit. It was handy and worked well for us. My only disappointment was the fact that the price was quite high relative to other guests. We paid the Expedia rate of $179, $169 and $169 for three nights, but our neighbors paid $109 for the same three nights. I was quite surprised as Expedia is usually quite competitive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Decent place, convenient location

Posted Mar 31, 2017
My room was located at the end of the compound outside of the main building. You walk through 2-3 hallways and exit the building to a secluded room. It was clean, stocked with Kurig and coffee, A mini fridge, TV, clean restroom with plentiful towels, and a blow dryer which is a plus. The king-size bed and room layout and size were comfortable. Complimentary breakfast in the communal dining area looked good but we had other plans and didn't try it. Only downside was the $20 a night parking fee. But we only stayed one night so it wasn't an issue then. This is centrally located and five minutes from old town, a little farther from downtown, the zoo, Balboa Park and everything you want to see in SD. Good experience for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017
The cleaning staff left their sponges in the bathroom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near old town

Posted Feb 17, 2017
I've been to this hotel and had a great experience, the room was nice and quite. This time we got stuck in a room next to a loud family, and after a night out in the town we came back to the key not wanting to work and a not so friendly or apologetic front desk clerk questioning our ability to open the door before we could get another key to get back into our room. I wasn't as nice of experience as before but I would give it another try.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal QC Canada

Reasonable hotel near Old Town.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet hotel with a decent breakfast.
Cons: Communication between housekeeping and management.
Location: Hotel is a 5 minute walk to Old Town. Easy access to the freeway.
We chose this hotel as it is in walking distance to Old Town. We booked a room with a King bed but were given a room with 2 Queen beds. We were told that the hotel cannot guarantee a bed choice with an Expedia booking. The desk staff compensated us by comping the parking fee. We also had a housekeeping issue, however the management handled it to our satisfaction.
5 out of 5
by Cynthia

Perfect Old Town Hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Came to Old Town for a weekend away. The Farifield Inn was the perfect hotel. Fun things to do in the area and lots of restaurants. Great location so easy to get around using Uber. We found a parking spot outside of the hotel and didn't have to pay and never moved our car until we left. Would recommend this hotel for sure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Very comfortable, friendly staff, good food. Better than expected and great for the money. Excellent location.