Ratings based on 1,282 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SD, California

Nice hotel right off the fwy

Posted May 19, 2017
Staff that checked us in was rude but everything else was great. Purchasing trough Expedia was awesome as always! We paid a few extra bucks to have breakfast at the hotel which was amazing!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, staff accommodating

Posted May 15, 2017
Stayed here on a Friday - Saturday for one night. Location was great and we got a good deal -- close walk to Little Italy and the water front. Only downside was our room alarm clock went off at 6am on Saturday, as did the neighboring room which was unoccupied so no one turned it off. So that was annoying. Adding to that, construction started on one of the floors -- at 7am -- ON A SATURDAY -- which disturbed most of the patrons. I asked for our parking to be comped ($32) which helped make up for the inconvenience, and the staff obliged. Still annoying that we were woken up that early on a Saturday on vacation, but at least the hotel made some amends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

It suited my purposes.

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: The décor and the fact that it had a tub, which was the only reason I needed a hotel room. I needed a good soak after having a great massage.
Cons: The hotel had good décor, but if you looked closely you could tell that things were a little shabby and worn.
The hotel staff is wonderful, friendly and very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Marcos ca

Awesome

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: it was our wedding and they did all kids of nice things to make it great for us
Cons: nadda love it here
Location: its right near the highway in a cool building
the people are great there. they are so welcoming. out room was great too. plus we got room service twice and the food was delicious. try the mac n cheese.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Posted May 4, 2017
Parking was $35 which was too expensive. The room was clean
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was being remodeled

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Hotel was being renovated the gap between the door is too high so you can hear everything that is going on in the hallway . The hotel was also overbooked so they didn't put us in the room we booked which was a 2 queen room so they put us in a king sized bed room with 4 adults They did get us an extra twin size bed for the room . The one good thing is the girl working at the front desk to check us in was very nice . She had an excellent attitude despite being yelled and cursed at literally right before I checked in
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too much traffic

Posted Apr 10, 2017
This hotel is on a major street and by the highway. The pool is in the front of the hotel with ur view being the highway signs and people driving by... but the staff was was nice and room was clean .. hotel alil over priced not worth 300 a night
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great except for parking.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: It was a good price, good location, comfy vibe.
Cons: offer better parking
Hotel was nice, not too far from the gaslamp and close to the freeway, but there's no parking. Either pay $32 for one night, or find parking on the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2017
It's a decent hotel for the price. Minor issues with the shower and toilet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels