Ratings based on 4,718 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Wonderful place véry close to everything safe area excellent people
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Renovating the hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Noisy mornings, the outside looked terrible and had minimal accessible exits/entrances. Minimalistic approach in the room. They should not be charging full price during the renovations, especially with some stairwells being blocked off.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2017 by Steve, Hotel Management
Thank you for the reviewing the Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld and the time taken to let us know about your recent stay at the Good Nite Inn near Seaworld, San Diego, CA. We strive to provide a clean, affordable, quality stay with great customer service. Please accept my apology on behalf of my property and staff on the service you received while you stayed with us. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We look forward to your next night with us and appreciate your feedback regarding the Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld., CA With Pleasure, Steve Worthington, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2017
In budget, close to major attractions and airport. Excellent room service. Also give you discount for near by Dennys, breakfast and dinner!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2017 by Steve, Hotel Management
Thank you for the perfect score of 5 on your review and the time taken to let us know about your recent stay at the Good Nite Inn near Seaworld, San Diego, CA. We strive to provide a clean, affordable, quality stay with great customer service. I am so glad that we were able to provide you with these qualities. Our location is in a somewhat industrial area with various businesses. We love our location because, it is so close to Old Town and the Transit Station, many great restaurant, shopping all within walking distance and we are centrally located near several of San Diego’s famous attractions. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We look forward to your next night with us and appreciate your feedback regarding the Good Nite Inn near Seaworld., CA With Pleasure, Steve Worthington, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Appalling

Posted Jun 19, 2017
Just because you slap a coat of paint on the walls doesn't mean it's upgraded. The rooms smell like mildew, the carpet is beyond gross, my legs were itching all night long like a biting feeling and the customer service there is appalling. We arrived around 11pm to be told we had no reservations from this lady named Roxanne. The guy next to her said he found it so we stepped to his computer and he said all he could find was a canceled reservation. I said we added another day so Expedia made us cancel and rebook. He couldn't find the new reservation and said if we wanted to stay we would have to pay their rates which was double the price we paid on Expedia. I stepped outside and made a call to Expedia, they confirmed we had reservations and said they would call the hotel. I went back in and told them he would be calling, Roxanne answered the phone and told the rep I didn't give her that name which is funny because how did the other guy at her desk find us then? She puts the phone on hold and starts an argument with me and says I didn't give her that name. I told her the last name again and she asked what my first name was so I told her. She asked if it was under anything else, so I told her my husband's name but still same last name. Now she says she finds it, I said I gave you that last name in the beginning and she said she asked me for my first name. I said reservations usually go under last name so most people want the last name to look it up and she says she's n
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2017 by Steve, Hotel Management
Sarah, Thank you for the reviewing the Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld and the time taken to let us know about your recent stay at the Good Nite Inn near Seaworld, San Diego, CA. We strive to provide a clean, affordable, quality stay with great customer service. Please accept my apology on behalf of my property and staff on the service you received while you stayed with us. We do understand that at times it is confusing upon checking into a hotel and depending on the company asked various questions. With your reservation upon check in the two reservation under your name actually showed cancelled, since the staff was looking for two reservation under a name, we did not find any others, but after discussions with Expedia we did find the reservations under two different names. The hotel can only search for the names given and check in those guests only. We are also sorry to hear about your other concerns. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. With Pleasure, Steve Worthington, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, quiet hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Our room was very clean and seemed updated. The customer service was good. We had a nice stay, but for someone looking for amenities, there are minimal amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Steve, Hotel Management
Thank you for the reviewing the hotel and the time taken to let us know about your recent stay at the Good Nite Inn near Seaworld, San Diego, CA. We strive to provide a clean, affordable, quality stay with great customer service. I am so glad that we were able to provide you with these qualities. We are delighted you enjoyed one of our newly renovated rooms and the team completed what we strive to provide to all guest, cleanliness, genuine hospitality, quality accommodation and comfort, all at an affordable price. Our location is in a somewhat industrial area with various businesses. We love our location because, it is so close to Old Town and the Transit Station, many great restaurant, shopping all within walking distance and we are centrally located near several of San Diego’s famous attractions It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We look forward to your next night with us and appreciate your feedback regarding the Good Nite Inn near Seaworld., CA With Pleasure, Steve Worthington, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Should have stayed in Hotel Circle

Posted Jun 6, 2017
It was hard when we had to explain the two nude clubs across the street to our 13 year old daughter. The beds were real hard if you like that. The sheets were scratchy and the house keeping was not so hot. We found hair in the bed, hair in the shower and hair on the toilet. Anywhere else the room would have been about $50 but in San Diego it was $120. It's a hard truth but when you want to stay close to the beach in June, you pay the price. I would stay there again if it was $75 or less because it turns out that there is a real cool place across the way called Modern Times Brewery.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Steve, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing the hotel and your comments. We are sorry to hear about the issues with your room and the hair found in it. This is not the level of service we strive for, please rest assured this has been reviewed with the staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gone down hill

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Stayed here last year, this year was different. Dirty room loud environment and domestic violence on the streets. You get what you pay for
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Steve, Hotel Management
Thank you for the reviewing the Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld and the time taken to let us know about your recent stay at the Good Nite Inn near Seaworld, San Diego, CA. We strive to provide a clean, affordable, quality stay with great customer service. Please accept my apology on behalf of my property and staff on the service you received while you stayed with us. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We look forward to your next night with us and appreciate your feedback regarding the Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld., CA With Pleasure, Steve Worthington, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Good for events near Valleyview Casino Center

Posted May 29, 2017
During special events, this hotel is super strict with cancellation and security. Checking in, we were told that there was an additional $50 refundable security deposit (which I was not aware of at all when booking the room). Staff helped with check-in quickly and efficiently. The room was nice and clean, the bed was comfortable, and the bathroom was nice and tidy. The reason I gave hotel staff a terrible review was because after coming back from an event, my friends and I were harassed by one of the hotel staff. My room only had 2 people sleeping for the night, but we let some friends get ready for the event in our room and then they were gonna leave after the event. I guess when one of the staff members saw my group, they assumed we were trying to lowball them by squishing more people into our room than what was told at check-in. Instead of nicely asking what rooms we were in, one of the staff members started barking orders at us and threatening to kick us out of our already paid room. When my friends got their stuff and left, he told us security had the authority to go to our room and check that our friends left (this did not make me feel safe at all). If I were asked to stay at this hotel again, I wouldn't.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by Steve, Hotel Management
Thank you for the reviewing the hotel and the time taken to let us know about your recent stay at the Good Nite Inn near Seaworld, San Diego, CA. We strive to provide a clean, affordable, quality stay with great customer service. I am so glad that we were able to provide you with these qualities. We are delighted you enjoyed one of our newly renovated rooms and the team completed what we strive to provide to all guest, cleanliness, genuine hospitality, quality accommodation and comfort, all at an affordable price. Our location is in a somewhat industrial area with various businesses. We love our location because, it is so close to Old Town and the Transit Station, many great restaurant, shopping all within walking distance and we are centrally located near several of San Diego’s famous attractions It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We look forward to your next night with us and appreciate your feedback regarding the Good Nite Inn near Seaworld., CA With Pleasure, Steve Worthington, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Loranger, LA

Clean and comfortable

Posted May 28, 2017
The reservation was in my name, so the front desk wouldn't let my wife check in. After I joined her in the lobby, the guy totally ignored her and she thought that was rather rude. Other than that, the hotel was very nice and we even reserved another night during our vacation. The rest of the staff was very pleasant. Hotel is close to the airport and very convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by Steve, Hotel Management
Thank you for the perfect score of 5 on your review and the time taken to let us know about your recent stay at the Good Nite Inn near Seaworld, San Diego, CA. We strive to provide a clean, affordable, quality stay with great customer service. I am so glad that we were able to provide you with these qualities. Our location is in a somewhat industrial area with various businesses. We love our location because, it is so close to Old Town and the Transit Station, many great restaurant, shopping all within walking distance and we are centrally located near several of San Diego’s famous attractions. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We look forward to your next night with us and appreciate your feedback regarding the Good Nite Inn near Seaworld., CA With Pleasure, Steve Worthington, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shreveport, LA

Great location geographically

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: The hotel was very close to freeways, food, many beaches and airport. Hotel staff was excellent Cons: under construction so parking was very limited, then a bus came and they roped off about 6 spaces. There was underground parking but I would never do that. Rooms on the back side-there are clubs and bars less than 10 feet away from your door. Loud music on saturdays. Matresses could use an update Overall, the price was right and i did feel safe. This hotlento memwas in the perfect location for everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by Steve, Hotel Management
Thank you for the reviewing the hotel and the time taken to let us know about your recent stay at the Good Nite Inn near Seaworld, San Diego, CA. We strive to provide a clean, affordable, quality stay with great customer service. I am so glad that we were able to provide you with these qualities. We are delighted you enjoyed one of our newly renovated rooms and the team completed what we strive to provide to all guest, cleanliness, genuine hospitality, quality accommodation and comfort, all at an affordable price. Our location is in a somewhat industrial area with various businesses. We love our location because, it is so close to Old Town and the Transit Station, many great restaurant, shopping all within walking distance and we are centrally located near several of San Diego’s famous attractions It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We look forward to your next night with us and appreciate your feedback regarding the Good Nite Inn near Seaworld., CA With Pleasure, Steve Worthington, General Manager