Ratings based on 1,166 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Clean, nice, close to the beach
Great hotel in Carlsbad! Has all the stuff if your plan on staying for more then a day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice hotel with pool and jacuzzi

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: It was a great hotel and very accommodating
Cons: Children guests were a little too loud and jumping on the floors and screaming in the Halls.
Location: The location was perfect with restaurants and the beach very close by.
Great stay with comfort and relaxation. The pool and jacuzzi area was pleasant and fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice hotel close to beach town.

Posted May 14, 2017
The staff first off get high praise. They all speak to you, smile, and remember your previous conversation. Franki in particular was wonderful. The breakfast was so good, hot and cold. Omelets, and they had gluten free bread for me, plus almond milk. The grounds are lovely with sweet smelling flowers. The suite was so clean and comfortable. Happy family place so if you need kid-free that could be a problem. I loved Hyatt House and will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

BEST Hotel We've Stayed! Can't wait to go back!

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Incredibly friendly and helpful staff, very clean and lovely hotel, comfortable beds and rooms, well stocked kitchens, AMAZING breakfast.
Cons: One very tiny suggestion: make sure the housekeeping was replacing wash cloths. We only would get one new one a day with 6 of us in the suite.
Location: Legoland is awesome and you couldn't ask for a better hotel location! Moonlight State Beach was about 5 miles away and a great beach to visit!
We have stayed in MANY "middle class hotels" but this far outshined the rest! No, this isn't the ritzy-ist hotel, but for the price - there is NO comparing! Comfort, cleanliness and friendly staff go far with our family and this hotel has it all. We got a suite for our family of 6 and stayed for 5 nights. There was plenty of room to stretch out and the little kitchenette was perfect. Exactly what we needed - clean and well stocked. The beds were one of the most comfortable I've ever slept on at a hotel. The hotel was very clean and in good working order. Some people have complained about the toilet paper holder being far from the toilet. I'm 5'2" and I could reach it. Very small thing to whine about and beats it banging your knees. Every single staff member we encountered was incredibly friendly, smiling, greeting us or asking if they could help us. The breakfast was OUTSTANDING. BEST hotel breakfast ever. Nothing was prepackaged and it all tasted fresh, delicious and great protein options. All of the kitchen/serving staff was the best! They were the friendliest, talked with us and our children every morning, went out of their way to serve and take care of us. I cannot speak highly enough of this hotel! I have already recommended it, will continue to do so, and cannot wait until we can head back for another stay next year. You won't regret your stay here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

Nice Place to Enjoy Carlsbad

Posted May 9, 2017
This hotel is clean and pleasant, with a quiet, relaxed feel. It might have been the days we stayed, but we experienced no lines or crowding in the breakfast area. The food was good with many options. We appreciated having a small kitchen in our room. Staff is very friendly, and there are many shopping and dining options nearby. While we were there, we visited the Carlsbad Village Fair. There were many vendors with lots of interesting items.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, quiet hotel with large rooms

Posted May 8, 2017
very helpful, friendly staff, large rooms. carpet, couch could use some cleaning. TV remote didnt work, could not get it fixed so had to move rooms. overall a good experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hyatt has gone downhill

Posted May 8, 2017
The stay was horrific due to spiders in corners of the room and a dirty bathroom that had pubic hairs in corners behind trash can. I was very disappointed in the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017
Great experience!! Everything was near by!! Hotel staff was very helpful!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Satisfactory

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: A room with a kitchen.
Cons: Noise control.
Location: Too close to the freeway and train. Close to the beach/
The train noise was not good even though the hotel provided ear plugs. The breakfasts were good but there were so many people that they ran out of coffee, hot water, and bread. The staff really worked hard to keep up with the demand! The staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were cleaned daily. It was not the romantic get away I was looking forward to. Definitely FAMILY friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted May 1, 2017
Construction near by bothered us a bit and room need bit of upgrade but very happy with stay