Ratings based on 1,173 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

The female at check-in treated us like 3rd class

Posted Jul 13, 2017
We were treated like 3rd class citizens because we booked thru a 3rd party. We are silver Hilton honors....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Prices can fluctuate by 100 per night so if you decide to stay longer be prepared for changes to the cost
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Employee

Posted May 2, 2017
What honestly stood out the most to me was either the head of housekeeping or the maintenance guy. He was all over the place from brining new towels into the room with in minutes. I took the kids out to the pool for a swim and there he was shortly after stocking up the towels there. Breakfast was wonderful and Arther was great checked me in super fast after a long drive at 2 am all we wanted to do was sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean hotel.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Fast check in and check out. The rooms were clean. The continental breakfast is actually better than other places that I've stayed. I would stay again without my kids if I returned to Carlsbad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice alternative to LL Hotel, short notice

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Perceived overall value was good.
Cons: Our stay was short and sweet, nothing comes to mind.
Location: Great location for our family trip. Close to LL.
Great staff, very friendly and heplful. Overall great stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and within driving distance.

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
It was clean. Not within walking distance to anything but an airport in front. Overall a great stay, nice breakfast, easy drive to Lego Land, and within driving distance to dinning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Good experience

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Cool swimming pool needs more breakfast options , te bar excellent nice siz3 room
5 out of 5
by stephanie

Great place

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very clean, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Clean rooms, nice facilities, at a reasonable rate
3 out of 5
by Tareq

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Reception staff need to work hard on their welcoming gestures, tone and overture. Breakfast needs to improve. These two issue will give the hotel a boost.