Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away

Posted Apr 22, 2017
The room was disgustingly dirty. The 'free breakfast' area was gross and dirty we didn't bother to get a bowl of cereal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in quaint little beach town

Posted Apr 12, 2017
It was a two night stay absolutely love this area will definitely be back!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Clarita, CA

Small, old motel near the beach.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: Needs renovating
Location: Great location if you're going to the beach. Close to Legoland and 45 minute drive to San Diego.
We did an over-nighter in Oceanside visiting family. Didn't book a room until last minute and so we overpaid. This was the least expensive motel available and it was still $150 for the night. Much to much for a motel like that. Old, not well cared for, paper thin walls. It was close to the beach but we didn't go for the beach so that didn't make things any better. I don't recommend this place. Sorry.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
I was not very happy with the room. The stairs and hall were dirty.
4 out of 5
by Jacqueline

Not bad for overnight stay, but try for rear room

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
The room was fine. Everything was clean and working. Bed was comfortable. The hotel is very close to the beach and I-5. The only caveat I would offer anyone staying here is to get a room in the rear of the hotel. The freeway is literally across the street, but the noise wasn't a problem with the heater / fan on.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Samuel

Excellent Hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed at The Harbor Inn & Suites for 3 days. The location is excellent it is a short walk from the beach & and the rooms were nice & clean. The employees especially Tom, Maria, & Hitesh were all super nice & wonderful to deal with. Highly recommended hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arizona

Dirty.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Cons: Remodel and employees that know how to clean.
Horrible. Shower, bathroom is disgusting. Wouldn't recommend this place.
2 out of 5
by JOSEPH

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Noisy
3 out of 5
by ashley

Half and half

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Overall room stay was fine, except for the loud people around and random smokers trying to talk to you. The service at the front desk was horrible. Took my $50 deposit cash the night of check it and the day of check out they "had no report" of a cash deposit, supposably they checked the cameras. No! So they robbed my $50. Also, they threatened to charge our card on file because I accused them of not giving me my deposit back?!??