Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Canyon, AZ

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Very small for 2 adults & 2 kids. Close to the beach, pier, downtown area & harbor. Hair dryer in room didn't work but they gave us a hand held one to use. Free breakfast was nothing but coffee, tang, cereal & some store bought pastries. If you want cheap, close to beach & don't plan on spending time in the room, just sleep, shower & go, it works just fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barstow, Ca

Within walking distance of the beach

Posted Jul 11, 2017
A good place to stay the night. Very close to the freeway going south
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice location and lovely big room. #122

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Room was clean, nice and big. It has window few if you get the room since it is a corner room. I will come back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended ever

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Horrible experience very dirty , Airbnb here we come
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A dive

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Better off torn down. A complete dive. Old and worn out.
2 out of 5
by Maurice

Not Family Friendly!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is not family friendly! We took a 5 hour drive to Oceanside of course our kids were excited to finally get out of the car. We were in our room getting ready for bed and the front desk called and said we needed to control our kids! I didn't mind them calling if someone thought we were being to loud but how he said to control my kids was rude and unprofessional!! I asked to be moved to a bottom room and he said not possible just control my kids. I have a 4 and 2 year old sitting still isn't possible and they were not jumping all over the place. Again not family friendly. I wouldn't stay here again or recommend it to any one traveling with small kids.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away

Posted Apr 22, 2017
The room was disgustingly dirty. The 'free breakfast' area was gross and dirty we didn't bother to get a bowl of cereal.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible!!!

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Do not stay here!!! Way over priced and they mislead you with the pictures and the description. This is basically a repainted roach motel. The room was smelly, beds uncomfortable, sheets scratchy and the room just felt filthy even though it looked like there was an attempt to upgrades and cleaning. There are some things that you can't fix with paint and soap. The breakfast is a total joke they put out a loaf of bread a toaster, cereal and milk and that is it. Our care was vandalized during the night as well. We had prepaid for 4 nights and when I went to the office to discuss the conditions of the room and the vandalism and request to check out and be refunded our prepaid nights, they were unapologetic and refused to refund the next 3 nights. We left anyways and got a different hotel. Thumbs down all around. Look somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Washington

nice place to stay

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: clean and comfortable
Cons: It would have been nice to have a pool, but it doesn't look like they will ever put one in.
Location: It was near the harbor and beach. The only drawback is that it was very close to Hwy 101, which did produce some low level noise.
Only stayed for one night because we were traveling through. Had to leave early in the morning, so we didn't get to enjoy much. No pool, so that's a bummer. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean, there was some noise from the highway, but it was low level noise. Very close to the harbor and the beach. Enjoyed our short stay.
5 out of 5
by Marycruz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels