Ratings based on 887 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate.

Posted May 10, 2017
It was close to the beach. Ate in the restaurant once. It was expensive for what'd was offered. Seafood chowder with almost no seafood and globs of the thickening agent. Wine was almost undrinkable. Shower head was just ok. I would not stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Danielle - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Traveler, Thank you for your review. I do apologize that you did not find your stay satisfactory. We will be looking into your concerns. We appreciate your feedback as this is the only way we can improve. We hope you will give us a second chance. Again, we do apologize for any inconveniences that you had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but prefer closer to amenities

Posted May 1, 2017
Be aware they charge you $14 a day to park in their outdoor lot that surrounds the hotel. No other options around and the fee is not well disclosed - you will discover this when you check out.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Danielle - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Traveler - Thank you for your review. We will be looking into your concerns to ensure parking is disclosed on the website along with making sure the front desk staff is informing you at the time of check-in. We do apologize for any inconveniences. We hope to have you as our guest.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, hard to access beach

Posted Apr 28, 2017
It was ok for us to stay overnight but will not return. The facility was ok, however the staff is not friendly and welcoming at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Danielle - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Traveler - Thank you for your review. We do apologize that our staff did not make you feel welcomed. We will be working with our team to ensure we change that perception. We hope you will give us that second chance as we know we can do better. Again, our sincerest apologies.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not feel greeted nicely upon arrival.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: We liked our room. The bed and pillows were comfortable. We got great service and food at the restaurant. There was a nice flow from inside to outside
Cons: Front desk greeting. Giving some kind of a discount after they keep us waiting an hour to check in because they could not find our reservations!!
I made reservations well in advance with Expedia and the hotel staff did not have a record of my reservations. I showed them my Expedia confirmation and they told me they did not have a room, that they were booked! I asked to speak with a manager. We had just driven 13 hours and were exhausted. They finally, after one hour, honored our reservations and "found" us a room. No apologies, nothing but a neutral straight face. There was an air about the situation that was very uncomfortable, like they were doing my husband and I a favor. The restaurant staff made up with friendliness and good service what the front desk lacked. We will not use Expedia again and question if we would recommend this hotel to our friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Danielle - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Traveler - Thank you for your review. We do apologize for the inconvenience of us not being able to find your reservation and for our team not making you feel welcomed. We can assure you will be looking into your concerns and make the necessary changes to ensure it does not happen again. We are thrilled to see that our team at the restaurant were able to turn around your experience. We do hope you will come and stay with us again. Again, our sincerest apologies for your check-in experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carlsbad, CA

Worst front desk service and managers

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Not only was our room not ready even an hour after 3:00 pm check in but front desk clerks were arrogant, unapologetic and disrespectful. Provides wrong information about breakfast for guests and then decided to charge $16.99 for a breakfast that was an embarrassment compared to Best Western continental breakfast. Never staying there again
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Danielle - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Mayra - Thank you for your review. My sincerest apologies for your unsatisfactory stay. I can assure you I will be looking into your concerns to ensure that they are addressed. Our expectation is to ensure all of our guests enjoy their stay and we clearly did not meet those expectations. We do hope you will give us that second chance as I know we are better than that. Again, my sincerest apologies and thank you for your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Not so close to public beach

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Our 2 nights stay was fairly good. Even the housekeeping provided us with roll-a-bed without asking (free of charge) Our only 2 complaints are there parking fee per night while others are free & it's not that close to the public family friendly beach spots..you must drive a mile or 2 to get to that spot
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2017 by Danielle - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Eric B. Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We will be reviewing your comments with our executive team to see what improvements we can make. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to have you as our guest again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Fife, Washington

great. First time staying there and it was perfect

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Location and family oriented.
Cons: The pool gate on the northside wasn't working.
Location: LEGOLAND
I would definitely take my family back. great family atmosphere. Quite and great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Danielle - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Mika - Thank you for your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and found our location ideal. We will looking into your concern about the pool gate. Again, we appreciate the time you took to let us know how we are doing. We look forward to having you as our guest again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Very nice hotel. Close to beach. We liked the room and set up, and the view was great. The room is good size for family, quiet and clean. The staffs are very nice. We arrived early, but we can check-in at once.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

As Advertised

Posted Mar 21, 2017
We had a good stay. The hotel is not exceptional but it is clean and comfortable. Our room was beside the ice machine and it had a bit of a smell. All things considered, I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aspen

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Nice place! Friendly staff, except when the room service guy got into a beef with the restaurant server about who's orders should be made first by the chefs. Guests shouldn't see company squabbling. Also $14. For parking? WTF? I understand its to keep beach goers from parking in hotel spaces but maybe a parking tag on the dash instead? Other than that great place.