Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

OK for business travel.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
The overall condition of the hotel is nice. Staff is efficient if not overly friendly. Try to get an upper level room. The people above me were tramping around like elephants at 5:30 AM. Distance between floors is very thin. No complimentary breakfast. Hotel charges $18 per night for basic, outside parking. Hotel is on the stingy side. You get what you pay for and no more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Very Nice hotel near Old Town, San Diego

Posted May 26, 2017
This was our first time staying at the Hilton Garden Inn by Old Town. The facility is beautiful and the rooms are very comfortable. (They have a Keurig machine, micro & fridge!). It's walking distance to the back part of Old Town and near a cool diner restaurant, Perry's Cafe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Excellent staff and very clean

Posted May 22, 2017
Staff was on point night and day, very ready to make our stay better in some way. Very clean and quiet. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted May 17, 2017
Comfortable stay, central location. Restaurants and shops in walking distance. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springville, UT

Fantastic location, environment, staff, & service​

Posted May 16, 2017
We loved our time in SD partially because of the staff at the hotel. When we checked out they held onto our luggage so we could explore old town with ease. They also held onto an item we purchased in Mexico and let my aunt retrieve by checking her I'd while we grabbed a bite to eat. This was the best experience I've ever had at a hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
The hotel was great as always. We have stayed here now twice and we are planning on coming back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice & Clean Hotel, Convenient location

Posted May 8, 2017
-Friendly Front desk -Clean Hotel -Close to shops -Close to downtown and fwy. Only dislike was the Automic AC was a bit noisy. It turned on/off couple of times at night .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California, USA

Newer Hotel

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: location is great
Cons: The Hotel bar is only open during Breakfast and Dinner. It would be nice if it was open during the afternoon for drinks.
Location: In walking distance of Old Town and 10 min drive from SeaWorld
This hotel is newer being built in the last couple of years and so is in good condition. It is about a 10 min drive away from SeaWorld.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indio Ca.

Best Hotel very close toOld Town SanDiego walking

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Every thing, the staff was very helpfull and nice .
Cons: Nothing to improve .
Location: Great location close to everything you will need to see in San Diego.
Good parking acecible the nice entry .wonderfull staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Quick stay for us but a great experience. Convenient to where we needed to be. Enjoy!!