Ratings based on 5,862 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yucaipa, ca

Loved the view

Posted May 16, 2017
Our room overlooked the port, ocean, island, hotel pool, and the dole factory. Definitely had alot of activity to look at. My son was mesmerized by the view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temecula, CA

Fantastic stay!

Posted May 16, 2017
Beautiful views. Close to everything...food, shopping, Seaport Village. Loved it!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exellent Hotel

Posted May 15, 2017
I had stayed here before its close to everything Gas Lamp, Padres games, Sea port Village and the view is great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel. Just some minor glitches.

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Newness, cleanliness, politeness of staff, location.
Cons: See section on our experience above.
Location: Nicely located within walking distance of the Gas District, and several attractions all along the walkway along the ocean front.
This is a very nice facility. I gave it a rating of 4 instead of a 5 for a few minor glitches. The parking cards for getting in and out of their parking facilities don't always work. So you have to provide the booth attendant your room number. Also they told me later that if you get two cards, just one of them might work. But that was not communicated at the front desk. Also, at registration, I requested for a refrigerator in our room. it was never delivered, and I didn't bother asking for it again. Also, after cleaning the room the maid removed the 2 glasses in the bathroom, but replaced them with just one, so I needed to call for another glass. These are all minor complaint as suggestion to the hotel. But overall we were pleased with the facility. it's very nice and in a good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: as above.
Cons: no need to, unless you would like to give a few free water bottles for example, no one is asking for a wine bottle..
Location: Petco stadium game, . large store (Macy's for example,) Cheese Factory near by, a lot of other hotels and resturant as you walk by the water..weather.
Calming effect, food, service, gym, pool, walk by the beach , closeness to the everything nice from the Petco stadium to the Gaslamp, to the shopping, to the conference center, the view is beatiful, a magnificent place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: How close it is to the Petco stadium
Location: Gaslamp district, Convention Center and trolly (green line)
So convenient to the Petco Stadium, walking across the bridge (amazing) Gaslamp district, convention center and trolly (green line) great hotel views and comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Diamond Bar, Ca.

Dodger Game trip

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Beautiful room, nice accommodations.
Cons: Ask your guests if they know how to get to their room.
Location: We love the Gaslamp district and going to Petco park.
Overall it was a great stay. However, when we arrived the entrance was not obvious to a first time guest where to go in. Also, upon check in, the desk person just handed me my room keys and pretty much just dismissed me. There are multiple elevators that go to different floors and we were not directed which ones to use. Fortunately, another guest was able to direct us after we wondered around the wrong floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

okay

Posted May 7, 2017
bad check out. not organized at all. they have quick check out options (calling a number, leaving key in a box) but bad nonetheless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to Petco Park

Posted May 7, 2017
Great hotel. Clean. Easy check it and loved the free parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Marino, CA

Nice hotel in the heart of the bay.

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Nice and clean, walking distance to Convention Center, Gaslamp district
Cons: Room A/C filters need to be improved.
Location: Plenty of activities within walking distance.
Like any Hilton this hotel is nice and clean. The one complaint that I have is the A/C. I don't think they change the filters often enough and every time I walked in the room I was very congested and found it hard to sleep. If it would have been my seasonal allergies I would have felt the same outside, but that was not the case. We also requested a late check out and the request was denied.