Ratings based on 5,904 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon, SK

Great convenient location

Posted Jun 26, 2017
The check in process was very quick and painless. The room was exactly what was expected. The hotel has a great view of the bay and is quite close to the Gas Lamp District and Petco Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Excellent stay for business trip!

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Location Toiletries Bed/Pillows
Cons: Television was definitely slow to change channels and slightly frustrating.
Location: Near the Gaslamp, what more can you ask for?
Excellent accommodations- comfortable bed, quality toiletries, decent view and great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakewood

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Cons: Beds are too soft. Too many light leaks in the blackout curtains
Came down with the kids for my lady's birthday. Didn't realize it was so close to Petco, took in a Padres game
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

family birthday 🎉 celebration

Posted Jun 25, 2017
everything was great except for the need of a microwave
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hilton Bay Front -

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: The view, the Lobby is nice and the pool facility the Harbor.
Cons: Parking Cost, Free Shuttle from the Airport.
Location: Good restaurants, Beisball, Stadium. Great Location
The Hotel is very nice, the only problem is that they don't offer a free shuttle from the airport, which is only like 2 miles. Also the parking is $35 per day, I think is too expensive. Otherwise, the hotel is beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A night on the bay

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: more breakfast staff
Location: Gaslamp, all of downtown San Diego
We enjoyed ourselves so much we'll return at the end of next month.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fees

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Booked for 3 nights when I checked out ON Expedia only booked one night tried to get them to charge me for the 2 extra nights was a negative so called the 1-800 number they told me to make a whole new reservation so I did, checked out the following morning then had to check back in at 3pm Saturday to find out I was charged and extra fee cause they combined my 2 seperate reservations AFTER THEY TOLD ME NO COULDNT BE DONE !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Had a great stay once again.

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Great family friendly hotel. Kids enjoyed the pool and the breakfast buffet. Great location for Padre games and gas lamp. Amazing views of ocean and Padre stadium. We will be back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Very dated rooms ... Bathroom not clean ... Cleaning service's not good ...Very expensive ...But good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location; Marginal value

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Bed comfortable. Carpet in room damp. Food overpriced. Got breakfast buffet and had to gather veggies for omelette myself then give to chef. It would have been helpful if the staff told me buffet was closing soon, I would have chosen from the menu instead. Had to change tables because so much food on floor under table was disgusting. Excellent location for Petco.