Ratings based on 1,685 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Enjoyed staying the night there. Though there were some disrespectful guest up all hours of the night screaming and running down the hallway! I would stay again if I found my way back to San Diego. The restaurant there has a very good steak along with the little spice sauce that comes with it. Not to spicy just right. There sure is a lot of restaurant around you could walk to and shopping centers as well. Everyone walks it seems like. And dogs everywhere and not once did I see dog poop anywhere on the ground.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Gaslamp Quarter

Posted May 30, 2017
Great location and value. Trying to find parking on your own is hard. Valet was nice and convenient though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Phenomenal stay!

Posted May 23, 2017
I truly enjoyed my stay. Check in was quick and easy. Room was clean. I love having a refrigerator so that was perfect also. Great place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Parking

Posted May 16, 2017
The parking should be free if staying in their hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Nice hotel for staying downtown

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Employees
Location: Downtown. Lots of shopping and places to eat. Walking distance to Seaport Village and Horton Plaza.
Hotel was nice but lacked a few things that I usually need, like a gift shop. Was in a great location for walking downtown or near the marina. We walked to Horton Plaza to go to the movies and to do some shopping. We could hear the trains all hours of the day and night. The Hard Rock Pool is right next door and if you stay in your room for any reason all you hear is their music all day long. I think this is a great location for people who are planning on going to the downtown clubs at night or going to the convention center. Not such a great location for families doing the zoo, Sea World or any of that kind of thing. The employees all seemed to have great attitudes and were very helpful. Decent hotel, decent experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Convention center hotel in Gaslamp

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Location to Gaslamp and Trolly.
Cons: Be more friendly, don't mislead about room details.
Location: Gaslamp, petco park, trolly all nearby.
Indifferent hotel check in clerk. My room was billed as cityview. The view was a wall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

AConvenient Hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: It was comfortable and near my son's apartment, which was my reason for coming to San Diego, in the first place.
Cons: I had lunch at the hotel, upon my arrival. I wasn't excited about the selections on offer and my request took a very long time to arrive.
Location: The location has many restaurant options and shops. The shops seemed to me to cater to customers quite a bit younger than I but it was fun to look.
My hotel stay was comfortable; the people were helpful, especially at the desk. My only complaint, and it is a small one, one day, my room was entirely overlooked. The bed was unmade when I returned later in the evening. I called and the maids came very quickly to make it and check the bathroom, which really didn't need attention. No, I had not left the privacy sign on the door before departing in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Great location in the heart of gaslamp district. Hence, it was close to convention center if here on business and close to all restaurants and bars.
Excellent condition, service, and amenities with great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Location was fantastic and we saved by not renting a car as everything was within walking distance or we grabbed an Uber. The view was amazing, and the hotel staff was more than accommodating. The only downfall, and it is a very small downfall, was the sound the air conditioner makes. It's quite loud, and for those of us from colder climates, keeping it on was necessary. Will most definitely be staying again on our next trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: The Location was good. Close to all attraction and it is the heart of downtown.
Cons: Parking should be cheaper
Location: Night life is good, all the restaurants are walking distance.
Was surprised to pay US$50.00 for Valet parking. The Hotel has no parking, you have to use a public parking 2 streets down and the cost is 25$ per day. Room service is very expensive.