Ratings based on 2,596 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bartlett, TN

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Cons: Beds, pillows and bathroom lighting needs attention. Too dark in the bathroom.
Location: Right in the middle of alot of shopping and restaurants. Convenient to the interstate. Centrally located to alot of the tourist locations
Right in the middle of alot of shopping and restaurants. Convenient to the interstate. Centrally located to alot of the tourist locations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Centro, CA

Nice hotel!

Posted May 31, 2017
We didn't stay that long but it was an enjoyable one. It nice and clean. We will definitely stay here next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from torrance,ca

Hilton San diego

Posted May 30, 2017
Over all good, except the cleaning staff needs to actually clean. I found broken glass on carpet, which cut my foot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seoul, Korea

Good location, nice staff and clean room condition

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Concierge staffs are nice.
Cons: There was no luggage rack and no slipper.
Location: Location was good, there was a big mall just in front of hotel and good restaurants nearby.
There was only access room left so we stayed there. The pool was in construction so they advised to use other hotel's pool and gave us a ride. The location is good, staffs are kind, furniture etc are good. Clean. The view was not that good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cunningham

An amazing staff

Posted May 23, 2017
After a draining travel experience, Connie who worked at the front desk help make my weekend unforgettable. The entire staff was extremely helpful and I would stay there every time I travel because of their service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Posted May 23, 2017
We had an amazing 6 night stay in San Diego, one of the savviest cities we've been to. The Hilton Mission Valley was great from start to finish. Apon arrival, the bell staff collected our bags as we checked in early at about 9am - no early check in fee. We had our 2 year old son with us and they had already prepared a sleeping crib for us in the room - no charge. The room was clean, the bathroom was modern with a great big shower. Nice and quiet away from the vending machines and elevators. The view from the room was less than desirable, toward the rear of the property, with the occasional homeless person sifting through garbage. The area isn't the greatest, and prompted us to hire a vehicle on day 2, to avoid confrontations with the street dwellers. ***TIP*** Avoid the overpriced onsite parking and park on the street for free, literally a few meters from the hotel entrance, just don't park in the RED areas. Everything to do and see in San Diego is no more than 10-20 minute drive, from anywhere, enabling you to see so much of this city in a short amount of time, with the birthplace of California 'Old Town' 5 mins from this hotel, and Balboa park and San Diego Zoo only 10 mins. Finally make sure you save a FULL day for Las Americans Outlets Shopping on the USA side of the boarder, many bargains to be had so leave LOTS of space in your suitcase! ***EXTRA TIP*** A not so spoken about place that is a MUST is MT HELIX with the most amazing views of the entire city including Mexico
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
We arrived late after a wedding and the staff was very courteous. The room was very modern and clean. We had a very pleasant stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phx

Nice & Affordable

Posted May 20, 2017
We stayed 2 nights, the hotel is very clean rooms are also. Small room but cozy a/c works great.Didn't hear surrounding guest unless they were walking down the hall talking loudly. The staff was friendly so was house keeping. 6 minutes from sea world 8 minutes from the beach, right by the highway. I will definitely bring my family back. Wife son (4) and daughter (2 months)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicest staff ever

Posted May 20, 2017
Staff went above and beyond to accommodate us. After our trip was almost ruined by an Expedia agent the staff at the hotel turned our bad luck and mood around. The receptionist who helped us check in even personally delivered birthday cookies to my son and wished him a happy birthday. It was something small but it made my 5 year old son very excited wich in turn made us happy and grateful. Will definitely be booking rooms with them again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
My 3 daughters and I enjoyed our stay. Very nice hotel.