Ratings based on 2,570 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
We arrived late after a wedding and the staff was very courteous. The room was very modern and clean. We had a very pleasant stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phx

Nice & Affordable

Posted May 20, 2017
We stayed 2 nights, the hotel is very clean rooms are also. Small room but cozy a/c works great.Didn't hear surrounding guest unless they were walking down the hall talking loudly. The staff was friendly so was house keeping. 6 minutes from sea world 8 minutes from the beach, right by the highway. I will definitely bring my family back. Wife son (4) and daughter (2 months)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicest staff ever

Posted May 20, 2017
Staff went above and beyond to accommodate us. After our trip was almost ruined by an Expedia agent the staff at the hotel turned our bad luck and mood around. The receptionist who helped us check in even personally delivered birthday cookies to my son and wished him a happy birthday. It was something small but it made my 5 year old son very excited wich in turn made us happy and grateful. Will definitely be booking rooms with them again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
My 3 daughters and I enjoyed our stay. Very nice hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
My only complaint would be the parking cost and the parking garage
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near all of the action

Posted May 14, 2017
Close hotel to downtown, shopping areas, and plenty of restaurants. Very clean hotel, friendly staff, and comfortable rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Very nice!

Posted May 8, 2017
No complaints!! 15 minutes from Petco Park 10 min from sea world
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2017
In love with the lobby. The beds and pillows are very comfortable and the location is close to the San Diego Zoo. The waitress were very polite.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Hotel was in a good central location

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Beds were comfortable.
Cons: If four coffee sachets are in the room on arrival, it would be nice to be given another four every day that you stay there.
Location: Hotel is close to the zoo and downtown San Diego
One of the reasons we chose this hotel was because of the pool, however the pool was closed for the four days we stayed there. Although another pool was offered at a neighbouring hotel to use, this was not convenient with two children. No discount was offered on checkout and we were still charged $24.00 a day to self park. It would have been nice to be offered a couple of days free parking as a nice gesture of compensation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Restaurant buffet breakfast not warm, boring.
Location: Close to Mission Valley Cantre and trolley.
Attentive staff, good location for driving anywhere and you can wal to the trolley. Limited food options, but some.