Ratings based on 1,734 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, but...

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Great location and onsite activities, but the temperature in our room was always warm. Front desk staff was great, but an experience with one member's lack of honesty concerned me. Our room was not cleaned one night, called front desk to request assistance and a staff member stated it was often rooms are not cleaned until late in the evening. Not true...upper management and cleaning service confirmed this was an isolated incident. A simple apology for the oversight was the best answer vs discrediting the cleaning crew's reputation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Cons: Leave the coffee bar open later. I wanted an iced caramel macchiato but the coffee bar closes early. I was looking for this but not available elsewher
The staff were friendly, gracious, and highly responsive and helpful. I was not there for the swimming and other resort activities so the resort fee did not provide value in return for me. I was there for training and wanted an iced caramel macchiato but the coffee bar closes early. I was looking for this but it was not available elsewhere on the campus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice kid friendly

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Nice kid friendly , close to beach and seaworld Great place for water sports
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nieves

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Not so good to many charches out of pocket it is pet frenly it ok but i dont have pets and i got a dog frenly room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Beautiful, convenient but needs better options for food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just a little underwhelming

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Everything was a smidge off of excellent. Gas blower cleaning the pool area at 7am for example. Really no electric?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Great for families

Posted Jul 3, 2017
I would of expected the room to be more up date. The bathroom was the worst. The toilet seat would not stay up for my kids. The shower plastic door smells of mold. You could also see black mold around the bathtub. A+ about the hotel there was lots of kids.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

San Diego Vacation

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Hotel is on the beach, short distant from downtown and airport.
Cons: Customer service policies and fees needs to be transparent to customers. Front check-in /out clerks lacks honesty, integrity, and professionalism.
Location: Transportation is accessible to most fun places nearby such as USS Midway, Old town, Lego Land, Seaport and Seaport Village. Nice city!
Hilton Hotel swimming pool is poorly maintained with no lifeguard on duty. The pool water is opaque.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson AZ

The hotel is beautiful.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: It is beautiful.
Cons: all of the fees and better service at the desk they look down on you when you ask for help.
Location: Fishing, park,
I was very disappointed with alll of the fees that we had to pay when we arrived. My family and I were not able to make our trip what we thought it would be like. I paid resort fees, parking fees, and deposit for every night. The front desk service was not helpful and did not offer any assistance. I also found that they charged me three times and when we got home found out about the mistake and we are still waiting for the money to be returned back to our bank. The first night the gate was down because a car ran into it but we did not get a refund for the fact that the parking was not secure. The last day was especially hard because we did not have any money for food or gas to come back home. I can not say the place was not beautiful but we will not be going back to that resort again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abbotsford, BC

Great pool and close to the beach.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Great pool area with lots of seating and easy beach access. Rooms were a bit dated but it was very clean. My only complaint would be the cost of parking. Restaurant on site had friendly staff with a good variety of options at reasonable price points.