Ratings based on 1,349 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Lot of food options available in this area

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Location - very close to Sea World, beach and the airport
Cons: The parking area seemed a bit too crowded and small.
Location: Close to the airport, beach and Sea World. Also a lot of choices to go dining.
We were travelling with our 2 boys aged 4 & 2 and were at this hotel for 6 nights. Except for the road work that was underway and required taking a detour, we were happy with the hotel location. This place is close to the Sea World, Airport and the Beach. There are a lot of restaurants to explore. Souplantation (Sweet Tomatoes) across the road was our pit stop as our boys loved going there. The staff was very courteous and helpful. We also liked the different breakfast items they had.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

The location and condition is horrible.

Posted May 13, 2017
Had to walk through several homeless people to get to the front door. There are several sex shops and strip clubs right in the immediate area. The bathroom had yellow stuff dripping from the ceiling because of poor ventilation. Major road construction with jackhammers and saws started at 1am each night about 30 feet from our window. We did not sleep. We could not cancel because of the rate we choose with expedia. I would like a refund.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice hotel but construction all night long

Posted Apr 25, 2017
The hotel was clean and the room was nice, especially for the location close to SeaWorld. However, there was street construction going on right outside our window all NIGHT long. You might want to call ahead to see if the work is still taking place if you want to get a good night's sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Best place to stay at if you're visiting the area!

Posted Apr 22, 2017
hands down, did not expect such a great place, breakfast is good, rooms are spacious and clean and it's such a great place to stay in. Right in the middle of everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Yuma, AZ

Great Hotel for San Diego Bay Area

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, big bathroom, fridge, sleeper sofa.
Location: Quick access to Mission Bay, Sea World, I8, beaches, downtown. Some shopping and restaurants across the street.
The hotel staff was friendly. The room was clean, but I did notice a couple of ants by the window. The view out of our window was a tin roof, but that wasn't a huge deal. We appreciated having a fridge and a sleeper sofa - this was one of the only budget rooms I could find to fit 5 people. The bathroom was very roomy. Several restaurant options within a short driving distance. Nice breakfast included. My biggest complaint is the tight spots in the parking garage, but that is common in SD hotels, and I like that parking was an not additional fee. We would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Nice hotel close seaworld

Posted Apr 16, 2017
I drive a large ford and the parking was tight, the area was not the best
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Not in the best of areas with adult shops nearby and construction going on but very close to sea world and felt safe and secure overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
The hotel was clean and easy access. There was a washing machine that went on for a bit (room 215) but overall it was a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will stay again.Thank you Holiday Inn!

Posted Mar 27, 2017
1) Excellent Staff that is always willing to help and assist you. 2) Property is clean and well maintained, located close to other commercial area. 3) Room and bathroom is updated and Clean. Comfortable enough to make you sleep even if your not sleepy yet. 4) Ample and safe indoor parking. Be aware that Parking height is up to 6'8 only. We have a van with a thule roof cargo carrier and wont fit. Staff was helpful to find us parking outside. 5) included aminities that was really great and useful: Wifi, free breakfast, parking. There house blend Coffee is really really good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017
The rooms were clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfasts were wonderful! Lots of different options. The parking garage was rather tight, but we were always able to find a spot.