Ratings based on 1,383 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from mesa, az.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros:
Cons: Extra seating for breakfast
Location: Sea world and Beach
It was very nice. The two people that checked us in.....Jaylene Cuevas and Itzel Vargas. They were very congenial and took the extra mile to make us feel welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hacienda heights

staff was excellent...very friendly...

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: everything....
Cons: more space for breakfast
the sofa bed provided in room was very uncomfortable...husband had to put the mattress of sofabed on floor and sleep on it that way...for 5 people not enough towels and toiletries left had to call down for them...pool was not watched and there was a quest with a Beer and drinking in pool area other than that everything else was GREAT!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice family hotel, very clean

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Location is very good- close to most attractions. Didn't like the neighborhood-homelesses around, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Parking spaces are very very small. Barely big enough for a compact car. I had to park outside the hotel to fit in a spot. Hotel was wonderful. Breakfast was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not ideal location.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
I was very impressed with the staff and cleanliness and comfort of the hotel. The breakfast was wee done. I was not super impressed with the location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017
construction noise started at 2 am for 4 hours. carpet was dirty. noisy guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, convenient location

Posted Jun 27, 2017
This hotel was perfect for us in its location. Close to the navy base on Coronado Island, Old Town, Mission Beach, and Old Town. It is in a scruffy area and the parking lot is a pain to use. (but it is free) We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saskatchewan

It was awesome

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Quick drive to zoo ball game 20 min. and Seaworld was 5 min
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: Nice staff, good breakfast, clean, good location in relation to the beach and Sea World.
Cons: It's a scarier section of town but that can't be changed. It does feel safe. The pool isn't much, so don't count on it to be amazing.
Location: Strip mall across the street with CVS, restaurants, little shops, near the freeway and Sea World.
The staff were very pleasant. The room was clean and the hotel was nice. Included amenities were breakfast, free wifi, and parking. Those were great bonuses for us. The breakfast choices were pastries, different breads, pancakes, oatmeal, milk, coffee, juices, an egg white omelet with peppers that was pretty good, sausage or bacon or ham, scrambled eggs or cheese omelet, cereal, cinnamon rolls, biscuits, etc. Yes the eggs were kinda rubbery, but they were warm and okay. The ladies there worked very hard to keep things stocked. The pool picture that goes with the hotel is deceiving. They photoshopped in a blue sky when there are buildings around. The biggest drawback of the hotel is that it's in a bit of a shady section. Across the street is a strip mall with good restaurants and a CVS, and the freeway is very close. So is Sea World. But a few blocks away are homeless people and a "naked ladies" club and some seedy-looking industrial buildings. I felt safe in the hotel and I felt like my car was safe, I didn't mind walking with my family to the strip mall area to eat, but I wouldn't want to walk around the hotel area much at night alone. It's close to the freeway and the airport, but at least the room we were in was quiet. Things were in good repair and the staff was very helpful. I'd recommend it with the caveat about the area. Lots of road construction going on nearby as well but that certainly isn't the hotel's fault. We even got to check in early, which was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Lot of food options available in this area

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Location - very close to Sea World, beach and the airport
Cons: The parking area seemed a bit too crowded and small.
Location: Close to the airport, beach and Sea World. Also a lot of choices to go dining.
We were travelling with our 2 boys aged 4 & 2 and were at this hotel for 6 nights. Except for the road work that was underway and required taking a detour, we were happy with the hotel location. This place is close to the Sea World, Airport and the Beach. There are a lot of restaurants to explore. Souplantation (Sweet Tomatoes) across the road was our pit stop as our boys loved going there. The staff was very courteous and helpful. We also liked the different breakfast items they had.