Ratings based on 1,347 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good deal!

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: Breakfast!
Good deal! My family particularly enjoyed their breakfast bar. I wasn't too fond of the fact that it was located on a hill. Overall, worth our money!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice,Clean and Friendly

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Best place I've stayed in San Diego It was clean and the best part was free breakfast
2 out of 5
by fred

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
CHECK ADVRTISED RATES FOR BEST DEAL
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

TERRIBLE stay

Posted Jul 21, 2015
My sister and I decided to stay at this hotel for our birthday weekend. We were not pleased at all, especially considering the price for our stay. The room was nothing like the pictures showed online and we're not very clean at all. The worst part was the fact that we found blood all over the curtains that were right up against one of the beds. We also found a dead coackroach in the room, which these 2 things together just made it an uncomfortable stay. I think what made this most unpleasant was the fact that the hotel staff didn't seem to care too much about our complaints. They couldn't do much since we booked through Expedia but finding blood all over the curtains is just a huge deal in my opinion. On top of that they wouldn't even refund the money we had to pay for parking there, they do charge a fee each night you are there for parking. Overall we just were not happy and we couldn't wait to leave. I would never ever stay there again and would never recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice and convenient

Posted Jul 20, 2015
We will be back . It was excellent. No issues . We had fantastic weekend
2 out of 5
by Christina from Hilmar

San Diego stay at the Portifino

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was okay for the most part. The parking was horrible the entire stay. Also, we were charged $12 for parking. That was outrageous. The breakfast was okay except for the fact that we were really excited about the waffles, but both waffle makers were down. That was very disappointing. The staff was friendly and the rooms were kept up nice by the room attendants. Whatever you asked of them, it was done at that moment. Great service are their part. The beds were comfortable and we slept without incident.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Never again.

Posted Jul 18, 2015
For $200 bucks/night you'd expect a fridge and a microwave in the rooms....and who puts a coffee maker in the bathroom?! This hotel does. Beds were so SMALL!
2 out of 5
by Andrea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Christian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Romel

Mold/Carpet needs attention!

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
The Carpet needs to be cleaned or removed and put new ones.Also,the AC needs to be cleaned. They were so many dust hanging out from the vent. omg the whole night i was breathing in mold/dust.