Ratings based on 2,164 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Location, lobby, staff
So close to Petco Park, I can watch the game from my floor to ceiling glass windows. Convenient location. I walked to Gaslamp Quarter and Little Italy from the hotel. Convenient location (by Uber) to Coronado, LaJolla, and the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Center of all location.

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: the people. the ambiance. the experience.
Cons: the rooftop bar? i know its the law, but maybe (since its an open air), provide a smokers area?
Location: please refer to experience.
Strategic location. was just 10-15 minutes away from the airport. 20 minutes away from Seaworld, Old Town San Diego. If you decide to stay within the vicinity, you will find that the location will have everything that will most likely fascinate you: new town, old town, historic locations (gas lamp quarters), interesting variety of food (mexican, italian, american) and ice cream! All of these are within walking distance from the hotel. The staff from the person that you will see first (Valet/Concierge), polite and friendly to the staff who will help you get settled-- all smiles and ready to answer your queries. You don't find that often anywhere. In some other part of the world, you haven't even finished your query and the staff will have a ready answer for you which is "NO". With this hotel, you will not get that. If they do not offer you the service you require they will immediately refer you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great Location - Spacious Room... but

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness, specifically in bathroom shower.
Location: USS Midway is within a 15 minute walk. The south Harbor Cruise was was fun and interesting. Five minutes from the Padres stadium. Great Restaurants!
You couldn't ask for a better location than the Hotel Indigo. It is within walking distance of everything you'd like to see in the Gas Lamp Quarter, yet not in the main fray. The rooms are spacious and have a nice open feeling. The staff at the hotel was very friendly and accommodating. There are two areas of improvement, however, that we'd suggest and that would have improved our rating; One is a deep clean in the bathrooms and main room. Our shower and under the lip of the sink both had mold in many areas and the walls in the main room could have used a good scrubbing in spots. Also, the mattress on my husband's side of the bed felt "flat" while mine was firm and comfortable. The housekeepers did just an "ok" job as decorative pillows for the bed were still on the floor, as an example, after they cleaned. It just seems with a little elbow grease, they could really do a deep clean and make the whole stay much more pleasant. We liked everything else about the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Hotel was perfect walking distance for anything going on in downtown sd. It was in the gas lamp district and was nice inside and out ... rooks were comfortable ,clean, and decorated nice... parking was too much money for me but in a downtown area parking is always ridiculous
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great staff, always a warm welcome.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Staff makes you feel welcome and valued, very different from the big chain hotels nearby. Hotel is spotlessly clean (even with a pet allowance) and very well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Very helpful accommodating staff and comfortable stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location- will be back and bring dogs!

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Location: Great location!
Fast easy check in. We were surprised with how clean our room was. Was a little worries about some smells with it being a pet friendly hotel. Room was clean! We will be back and bring the dogs! Also, the rooftop bar had a bucket of 4 beers for $15, so we will definitely be back! Loved the location of the hotel in regards to the night life and Padres Stadium.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to eating, Petco field, uptown shopping,

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Parking cost
Cons: Better eating menu
Friendly Staff, great location. Comfortable rooms. Short term parking is a slight problem.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

bad

Posted Apr 17, 2017
They charge you unknown fees. Bad service. Don't recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
All around great place. Definitely book there again.