Ratings based on 645 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted May 8, 2017
Travel alot. One of the nicest places I've stayed at
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Ramita S. , Hotel Management
Thank you Bob for your praise. We hope to welcome you again when you are in Del Mar. Best, Ramita S.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

A great place to stay!

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: everything
Location: Restaurants, beaches and parks nearby - excellent location!
very walkable location to restaurants, beaches, parks and freeway is close for trips into SD. Room was clean and except for minor issues of kitchen and dresser drawers not staying closed we were happy with the room. Grounds are in need of updated landscaping/hardscaping but very pleasant. Staff was amazing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Ramita S. , Hotel Management
Thank you Katherine for you feedback, I'm glad to hear that you were happy with your room even with a few minor flaws in the room, we will have our engineering team take care of it. We hope to welcome you again when you are in Del Mar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2017
I stayed here with my family. This is a kind of "local excellent hotel", pretty luxury. Everything in this hotel is casual and in fashion, like the town Del Mar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Ramita S. , Hotel Management
I'm glad you hear that you had a great time with us. Hope to see you and your family again soon.
4 out of 5
by Mara

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017
Thank you for your rating!
4 out of 5
by Richard

An island feel without the island friendliness

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk staff and the room itself were excellent. The bar staff do not attend to the customers needs or feel they are there to service the customers. The support staff are less than friendly, no morning greeting when encountered. But again the room itself was great. The bar staff and support staff need further training to make it a total package.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017
Hello Richard, I am disappointed to hear about our bar staff and the service. Please accept my apologies on their behalf. I hope you gave us another chance to welcome you in the future. Sincerely, Ramita S.
4 out of 5
by Jane

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by Leah

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Overall stay was good but our room was right by the bar/patio area so it was noisy at night for a little while but we were warned when we checked in that they had a group coming in and it would be noisy for a while. It calmed down by 10pm or so.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Leah, Thank you for your feedback, I hope the noise from the bar didn't bother you too much while you were here with us. We hope you choose to stay with us again in the near future. Best, Ramita S.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pet friendly hotel tucked away in Del mar

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Suite was huge! Very nice. They accept pets too! Food was very good at the restaurant. When we arrived the fridge was not working, but they fixed it immediately, and they forgot my breakfast on our room service order, but we reordered it before we had to check out. Enjoyed the room service menu. Will be back, and stay longer next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that we forgot your breakfast order. I hope we can make it up to you next time you stay with us. Best, Ramita S.
4 out of 5
by Mignon

Clean and close to beach

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Because the weather was bad we spent a lot more time in the room which was fine except there was not as much to do on site.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Mignon, Thank you for your review, I am sorry to hear that you didn't get to enjoy Del Mar as much due to the bad weather. I hope you have a chance to come back to enjoy sunny Del Mar in the near future. Best regards, Ramita S.
5 out of 5
by Katie

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Was there for business and had a hard time sleeping since there were noisy kids running around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Katie, I'm so sorry to hear that you had a hard time sleeping due to noisy neighbor. I hope you give us another chance to welcome you when you are in Del Mar. Best, Ramita S.