Ratings based on 4,579 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on Shelter Island

Posted May 24, 2017
Great older hotel with a true Hawaii feeling. On the marina with great access to restaurants, shopping and bike rentals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo, Vancouver Isld

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Great entertainment in the bar. Good food and service in the restaurant. Good walking areas along the shore/boat basin.
Cons: Very dirty carpets.
Location: First rate. Good restaraunts nearby. Friendly neighbourhood .
Didn't really get the type of room I we expecting. Overall, the experience was a good one. Bellman just looked at me as I struggled with suitcases and said "enjoy your stay."
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted May 22, 2017
The best hotel in San Diego. Clean and very friendly staff. A lot perks, free drinks, free brunches. The view is beautiful. Worth the money!! Will come back for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ended up staying 2 extra nights

Posted May 22, 2017
On a road trip to San Diego my boyfriend and I wanted to stay near the water. This is a great location. Small beach area and the pool is awesome with a little bar. This is definitely a mini resort for a great price. We were supposed to only be here for one night but ended up staying 3 nights and 4 days because we enjoyed the location and grounds so much. Would love to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Wonderful, cozy and peaceful!!!

Posted May 21, 2017
Very nice first floor room overlooking the expertly manicured lawn and garden, with running water, just steps from the pool!!! I loved it!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted May 17, 2017
Restaurant was excellent. Room was cleaned each day. Rained entire time, so did not get into the pool, but it looked nce.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salt lake

awesome experience

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: pretty much everything
Cons: only the check out girl was the only negative i can think of
Location: awesome location on shelter island - Balai Hai tiki bar is close. the bay to watch boats is literally 30 seconds across the street
check in was great- across from bay to watch boats-biking available-Balai Hai was fun - dining was excellent- grounds were immaculate- watched symphony from our balcony-
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017
The location and hotel grounds were beautiful. Very nice and relaxing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice hotel, right on the Bay

Posted May 5, 2017
We had a nice room that overlooked the Bay. Room was very comfortable. Was impressed with the hot water for showers, almost instantly hot and never turned cold. Hotel staff was very friendly. We did not go to the restaurant, however we did take out dessert....cheesecake was wonderful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything. Concerts - a great plus.

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Everyone was very nice. They have concerts right there, so it's very convenient. Great location; close to everything.
Cons: We were not aware of the $16 parking fee until we got there.
Great location, and having concerts right there is a big plus. Everyone was very nice.