Ratings based on 4,586 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location across from the Marina

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: Make it easier for hotel guests to park when there is a concert.
Location: Across from the Marina. Near downtown. Plenty of choices to dine.
Easy check in and nice room, although dated. There was a concert going on. Everything was blocked off in the parking lot, so there was no way for us to get out other than going through the exit gate. We had to manually open it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Excellent stay - love this property

Posted May 26, 2017
Multiple groups stayed over the weekend to celebrate our friends' 20th wedding anniversary. This was the perfect venue to enjoy San Diego!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

Time to relax

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Great room with patio. Close to airport, downtown, great restaurants and great views.
Location: Right across from a spectacular view - great walkways along water to many restaurants and city view. Great Thai restaurant nearby (House of Thai).
I've been wanting to check out the hotel due to it's reputation for the musical acts at their concert venue. I was not disappointed. Staff was great, the room and amenities were top notch. Enjoyed the patio and beautiful landscaping. Quiet and restful. The bed was extremely comfortable, as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on Shelter Island

Posted May 24, 2017
Great older hotel with a true Hawaii feeling. On the marina with great access to restaurants, shopping and bike rentals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo, Vancouver Isld

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Great entertainment in the bar. Good food and service in the restaurant. Good walking areas along the shore/boat basin.
Cons: Very dirty carpets.
Location: First rate. Good restaraunts nearby. Friendly neighbourhood .
Didn't really get the type of room I we expecting. Overall, the experience was a good one. Bellman just looked at me as I struggled with suitcases and said "enjoy your stay."
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted May 22, 2017
The best hotel in San Diego. Clean and very friendly staff. A lot perks, free drinks, free brunches. The view is beautiful. Worth the money!! Will come back for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ended up staying 2 extra nights

Posted May 22, 2017
On a road trip to San Diego my boyfriend and I wanted to stay near the water. This is a great location. Small beach area and the pool is awesome with a little bar. This is definitely a mini resort for a great price. We were supposed to only be here for one night but ended up staying 3 nights and 4 days because we enjoyed the location and grounds so much. Would love to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Wonderful, cozy and peaceful!!!

Posted May 21, 2017
Very nice first floor room overlooking the expertly manicured lawn and garden, with running water, just steps from the pool!!! I loved it!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted May 17, 2017
Restaurant was excellent. Room was cleaned each day. Rained entire time, so did not get into the pool, but it looked nce.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salt lake

awesome experience

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: pretty much everything
Cons: only the check out girl was the only negative i can think of
Location: awesome location on shelter island - Balai Hai tiki bar is close. the bay to watch boats is literally 30 seconds across the street
check in was great- across from bay to watch boats-biking available-Balai Hai was fun - dining was excellent- grounds were immaculate- watched symphony from our balcony-