Ratings based on 2,433 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Great location in La Jolla

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Great hotel to stay for UCSD graduation or orientation purposes.Self parking is a hassle and they shouldn't charge for water bottles in the room. The small star bucks in the lobby is very convenient for quick coffee in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from il

Nice hotel - great pool area

Posted Jul 13, 2017
The hotel was nice but the room they gave us smelled like cigarette - fortunately they immediately gave us a different room. The staff o stall was pretty friendly and accommodating and I would stay there again due to the size of the pool and the fire pits near the pool were enjoyable too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: A refrigerator in the room, more electrical outlets, and ac that constantly blows never shuts off, carpeting in rooms and hallway needs to be replaced
Location: location is very good, close to everything
Hotel could use some updates on the inside, outside is very appealing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from EP Texas

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Nice Hotel, the parking is far away from your room. Bad thing, 30 dollar charge for daily parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Worst stay experience of our life

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: swimming pool, general lobby
Cons: beat up paint on almost all room doors in hallway, no dresser in the room, no fridge, BATHROOM DOOR is a sliding glass, shower stall half covered!
We are a family of 4, and stayed there with sister inlaw and her husband (6 of us total, two rooms with a connecting door.) their room had a king size bed and regular bathroom (will get to this later), but our room had two queen beds which is what we wanted. Their room was ready on our arrival so we put our stuff there until they made our room ready for us. We went back to the hotel late at night and got our key to our room and took the kids in. Well, major convenience issues for a hotel of the $200+/night range: - no dresser in the room. 4 people arrive with our luggage, NO FRIGGIN DRESSER in the room!! A small shelving unit in the closet supposed to be a replacement for a dresser. like a cubby place at your kids kindergarten. We basically had to live out of our luggage for our 3 days of stay. - no fridge in the room... ok, can live with this, but why? no where to put a bottle of water or beer to keep them cool? And most painful part: - the bathroom... no conventional door like the one found in the other room with king bed, had a sliding frosted glass door like a barn door on the outside of it. Imagine going to bathroom for number 2, and worrying about your body making any noise or smell because your family are sitting in the room with pretty open door. With the power flush, basically everyone in the room wakes up when you flush in the middle of the night. Ridiculous design! Will NOT stay there ever again for this reason alone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The room was lovely. Everything was clean, and the rooms seem very "green".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Wish it had a mini fridge in the room without having to ask for it. Also wish more rooms had bathtubs vs shower. Only really fancy restaurants near it so be prepared to walk far or drive. Everything is about 15 min drive but the children's pool in La Jolla is really nice and close
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Great location!!! Super nice staff!!!

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Had a great stay!!! Didn't like how far I had to go to get to the parking garage. Staff was super friendly. Great pool!!! Bartender super nice in the lounge. Excellent 4th of July vacation!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Extremely relaxing, expect for one guest was on the phone speaking extremely loud in the hallway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
This place is affordable and safe place to stay. My kids loved the pool. I loved the cleanness and close restaurants near by.