Ratings based on 1,314 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location. Lacked amenities. Pricey for what y

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Good location. Very dated. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Little to no amenities. No safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The location of this hotel, cannot be beat

Posted Jun 25, 2017
The hotel has a nice view of the beach on the fifth floor, which is the highest floor. staff are friendly and respond quickly to requests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Area

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Room space, location
Cons: Complimentary breakfast
Location: Many different shops and restaurants in walking distance. Also, near La Jolla Cove.
Hotel is near the beach and small local shops, walking distance from La Jolla Cove. We got a double room, and it had a lot of area and space. The balcony view to the beach was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Great Hotel in La Jolla

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Hotel had a great location. We could walk to the ocean. It was very pleasant and clean. Excellent value for the price when compared to other hotels.
Cons: Breakfast - not offered at this hotel. Parking fee. Parking in general was limited. They do have a garage but that was filled sometimes.
Location: Very convenient to downtown San Diego, La Jolla Cove, La Jolla Beach, San Diego Zoo, San Diego Zoo Safari Park, Coronado Island, Sea World, etc.
We stayed here for 3 nights while visiting the San Diego area. It was a short walk to the ocean and we had a partial ocean view from our balcony. The hotel was clean and 20 minutes away from downtown San Diego. We loved the area and would stay here again. La Jolla is beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice clean great location

Posted May 30, 2017
The hotel room was clean and in good condition. Had a nice balcony. Not the biggest and fanciest hotel. But the location is amazing. Very close to all beaches, restaurants, and shops. Friendly staff. Could do without hearing our neighbors shower (loud pipes). But not huge deal overall great experience and I would stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Nice hotel close to the beaches

Posted May 30, 2017
The hotel is conveniently located close to beaches, shops, and restaurants. You don't need a car. However, the parking space is limited and difficult to find space. The pool is clean and heated, rooms are very clean and we had service every day. For the price, they can include free breakfast. I would recommend the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value in LaJolla

Posted May 30, 2017
As a local San Diegan, I needed a place to stay while I transitioned out of my house. I was so happy to stay at the Inn; it was a great value and the location is perfect! The front desk staff was so friendly and helpful, giving me a room that was quiet and at the end of a hall, just as requested! They were all so nice! The room and bathroom were clean and provided the basic amenities that you would need for a short stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fresh and Clean Close to Everything

Posted May 30, 2017
Cons: A complimentary breakfast would be nice, especially waffles!
The hotel was even better than expected. All of the La Jolla Village shopping and dining experiences were in easy and pleasant walking distance, as was the coastline which is only about two blocks away. Mission and Pacific Beach (which are a bit more eclectic than La Jolla) were a short three mile drive south through the Bird Rock section of La Jolla. The hotel looked like it had been recently refurbished and it was modern and clean. We had an ocean view room on the fourth floor which was lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

An Excellent Hotel!

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: The location is excellent.
Location: The sea, La Jolla, it's all wonderful!
This is an excellent hotel in a great location. I recommend this as a place to stay in La Jolla.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Torrance

New Management

Posted May 25, 2017
Disappointed with the changes due to new management. Our check-in did not go well specifically due to the lack of customer service by the older gentlemen that checked us in. Even though he read my room request on my reservation he chose to ignore it. I requested a quite room on a upper. He gave us a room facing the street on the first floor of there rooms and, he told us the hotel was full and there were no other rooms available (we arrived on a Thursday). I was very unhappy with the room so, I immediately called the front desk and spoke with Casandra, I asked her if she could move us to another room. She had no problem finding another room available on a higher floor, though it faced the street. The complimentary continental breakfast has been replaced with vending machines. Customer service is everything. I don't think we will stay here again.