Ratings based on 4,898 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Bathroom kinda small but not bad. Saw a few sketchy looking people. But overall I would come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted May 22, 2017
They were very accommodating with all my needs. The AC was not working on the original room we first got, I called and they emidiately changed us to a different room :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome Experience!

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Customer service/ staff, room, amenities, restaurants, location, pool.
The staff was amazing, the restaurants on- site are both fantastic, the room was gorgeous, the pool is beautiful- I can't say enough good things- I wish I could've stayed longer!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Calif.

'70's style, comfort; not even average

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Location; relatively low price.
Cons: The heater-AC should be updated as well as the bedding.
Location: Presidio Park; beaches; Point Loma and restaurants; the 5
I couldn't get the heat/AC to work right; stayed low at night; bed-mattress was thick but hard, as were the pillows; not good light for reading. My cell ph had gone out and they wouldn't lend me one to call my husband-- very hospitable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fontana ca

Great location

Posted May 17, 2017
Every time that we go to San Diego, we stay here, We loved staying here. We love that the waffle spot is in the lobby. The bacon waffles are amazing! One of my favorite details is that there is a mouthwash dispenser in the lobby bathroom, perfect for after eating. The rooms are nice, comfortable and clean. It is centrally located, it's a 20 minute drive to anywhere! We went down to the beach, sea world, gaslamp district, Little Italy, and many other places. I would recommend it. A great deal for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

wedding and vacation

Posted May 13, 2017
Big Thanks to the hotel staff. For us it was time to watch our son get married and do some relaxing after a long winter . The hotel was so conveniently located , a short hope on the 8 and was at the wedding and then back on the 8 again and was at our sons house... the room was comfortable , the only thing was no microwave, and that wasn't a big deal except we ate at the restaurant and had some left overs but no way to warm them back up . lol Again Thank you .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno

Quiet nights

Posted May 12, 2017
Overall ok. Breakfast not included but they give you 10% off coupon to their restaurant. The biggest dislike for me is their bathroom. It is uncomfortabley small. Between the door and the tub, their is about 18 inches. You have to go in and almost step INTO the tub to shut the door
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveinant Stay

Posted May 10, 2017
Nice place, close to the beach. Very quiet and worked out for a overnight stay while on business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Az

Nice hotel

Posted May 8, 2017
We had a great experience at the Kings Inn. Rooms were very comfortable. All staff members including their restaurants staff were soo friendly. We'll definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Nice hotel, friendly staff.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Location is convenient.
Would definetly stay again. Nice hotel. Well kept. Staff are pleasant.