Ratings based on 419 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, bed was awful!

Posted May 23, 2017
The location is great! The mattress was awful! We had a king size room that had an adjoining room, which was not mentioned when we booked the room. We didn't know the people next door, but we could hear every word they said, through the closed adjoining door, until they went to bed at 12:30AM. And they weren't being loud, just talking in normal voices. Office staff said to call the front desk next time and they will ask them to keep it down. But how are you going to tell someone they can't have a normal conversation in their hotel room? I bought ear plugs and my fiancé slept with her head phones on. We won't stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver, CO

Great little motel!

Posted May 22, 2017
Close walking distance to shopping, awesome dining, Hotel Del Coronado, the beach, walgreens, etc.... easy check in/check out, close parking, continental breakfast offered. Great stay! We will be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Close to beach, main shopping and lots of eateries.
Cons: The A/C was very very loud and seemed to have just one temp
Reasonable price, room had all toiletries, bed pretty good. Area was nice and quiet and free parking was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above.
Location: Location was great, close to beach, good restaurants and shopping.
It was disappointing to be missing essentials such as a hair dryer, tissues & pen & paper to write on. The facility was fairly clean, some spots on the carpet. Pool area was nice. Hotel staff was very helpful!! Linens & bath were clean. The location was superb, very convenient walking to most everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: convenient
Cons: nothing
Location: very convenient to everything
great experience. enjoyed our stay. would come back again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
It was a hot weekend in San Diego. A/C was loud and suboptimal. Overall, a very nice place to stay within walking distance to shopping and restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Murrieta

Nice hotel super close to beach

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: proximity to beach, free parking, free coffee and pastry in the morning. If you like mexican food, walk over to Costa Azul and you wont be disappointd
Cons: a/c, linoleum in bathroom was all cracked
Location: You can easily walk to the beach, the park and great restaurants. Once we arrived on saturday we didnt need the car again until we left on sunday.
We stayed here last saturday night and the location is great with plenty of parking which is not always the case with some other hotels. its a very cute motel within walking distance to everything. My only gripe would be the noisy a/c. Luckily it wasnt a noisy area of town because we ended up sleeping with windows open because the a/c was so loud. Other than that no complaints and the staff is very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ventura County, CA

Perfect location.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Great location. Very clean.
Cons: There should be some way to ask guests with children to keep them quiet and prevent them from running around and making noise disrupting other guests.
Location: Great location. Close to the beach and restaurants. Nice place to walk.
While everything about the hotel was very good, the hotel guests were VERY loud. There were kids running around and yelling both days that we stayed. Then, after we went to sleep, someone upstairs was constantly moving across the floor, bumping around and talking loudly. It was very disruptive and we will think twice about staying here if we want a peaceful hotel. While comfortable, it was NOT peaceful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Would Stay Here Again

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: The staff was friendly and efficient and the room was very clean and comfortable.
Location: The location is great, near the beach, shops, and restaurants.
Both the evening check-in clerk and the morning clerk for breakfast and check-out were very polite, friendly, and efficient. Our room was clean upon arrival and nicely cleaned each of the three days we stayed there. The room was quiet, and the beds were comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver Colorado

Great Location but Not a Restful Room

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Convenient location; coffee and pastries in the morning; room always cleaned daily.
Cons: Sound proof the ceilings, the walls--anything, so that guests have a quiet respite in their very own room.
Location: Hotel Del across the street; lots of terrific restaurants and shops; the beach is right there.
Located in a central area across from the renowned Hotel Del, this inn can be a good choice for people not needing to spend much time in a motel room. In fact, there are lots of attractions right out the front door in this beautiful town--the beach is a short walk away, and there is a nice pool area right here. This is a motel-style building with a friendly staff and clean rooms. But, the soundproofing is dismal--you can hear the parade of people upstairs if you have the ill fortune to be assigned a first-floor room. You also can hear their conversations and anything else from upstairs and next door as if they were in the room with you. We were jostled awake by late revelers upstairs a few times.