Ratings based on 732 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Good overall experience. More firm mattress would move it to excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Cons: Don't allow dogs in the hotel or designate certain rooms for pets.
When I arrived I saw a few guests with dogs. The room smelled liked dog and like maybe the dog pooped on carpet and it was cleaned but smell was still there. I will not stay at this hotel again. We checked out at 5:30 a.m. just to get out of room and we did not use shower. You should designate certain rooms to guests with dogs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Hotel GM, Hotel Management
We are very sorry to hear of your negative experience while staying with us. We appreciate the constructive critique as it relates to our pet-friendly environment, as we are continuously striving to improve our overall guest's experience. It is only through your feedback that improvements are considered and made. Our hope is that you will give us a chance to better serve you in the future. We very much appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Great place to stay!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
We really enjoyed everything about our stay...staff was great, breakfast was fantastic, room was clean, bed was comfy, great location!! We will stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Chula Vista visit

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: location and staff
Needed a nice place to stay in Chula Vista after days of driving and this was perfect great staff and location for us good rooms and experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Jun 1, 2017
The staff was VERY welcoming that evening of my check in 5/27/17 ! (Hope and a young Hispanic guy ) . Hope (Staff) was very pleasant to talk to plus she recommended restaurants around the area . I also liked the confidentiality as well .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel isn't worth the price

Posted May 29, 2017
We checked in and the staff was okay, the whole hotel had a weird smell. Our room was located in the second floor, when we walked in all I could smell were moth balls. The room was clean had a mini fridge and a microwave so that was good. When I reserved the room it said two queen sized beds but instead they were full sized beds. The parking sucks! Every time we went somewhere we had to keep circling until we found a parking spot, they should really think about assigning parking spots. The whole city is very ghetto you see graffiti everywhere and hookers. On our second night a hooker was screaming trying to get inside the hotel. Anyway the breakfast was horrible not like anything I had ever had at any hotel I've stayed at, they have waffles, bananas, oatmeal and some nasty hard boiled eggs oh and some stale bagels. We ended up paying $320 for two nights and it was not worth that much, this hotel is worth $90 a night think of it as a little better than s motel 6. I wouldn't stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
We truly regret that our accommodations did not meet your expectations but mostly we regret that we were unable to resolve the issues to your satisfaction while staying with us. Your review will be shared with our management staff. We hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity in the near future. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Desert, CA

Nice Motel, convenient

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Geographic location Breakfast Spacious rooms
Cons: Cleaning cigarette buts & ashes from railings
Location: Denny's is next door, Plaza Bonita Mall Convient to San Diego (1/2 hour drive non rush-hour) West on E street to Coast Discovery Center & Trolley
The location is generally convenient, but being next to the freeway, it is quite noisy. Breakfast is great, wellstocked & the lobby is pleasant. No smoking IN the rooms, so there are a ton of cigs put out on the railings outside the rooms. They might want to add that to their housekeeping duties... Denny's is next door. You can't turn left out of this property, so you'll want to plan your drives accordingly (no U-turn at nearest intersections either) Overall a good choice, we'll keep staying here when we visit the area. Free WiFi, but it can be very slow.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Closest hotel to my designation

Posted May 23, 2017
Stain sheets didn't complain due to the circumstances bereavement
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. Please accept our condolences and sincerest apologies for the issue with the stained sheets. The Hotel Management Team will be working with our housekeeping staff to prevent this from happening in the future. We very much appreciated your business and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
Good location By submitting any Content to Expedia, I acknowledge that I have read and accept the Review and Photo Submission Rules, the Terms of Use, and the Privacy Policy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean

Posted May 17, 2017
Not enough electrical outlets to plug in our three devices to recharge. Other than that very pleasant.