Ratings based on 572 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Free breakfast, close to freeway and beach.
Cons: Front desk staff could be more friendly.
Location: Very close to beach and harbor with lots of restaurants and several gift shops.
I enjoyed the free breakfast with eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, and make yourself waffles. Room had microwave, fridge and sink. Bed was very comfortable and room was clean and updated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Breakfast was great. Lots of choices. Room very clean. Linens and towels fine. Easy access to beach, central area, harbor, freeways.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Motel not a hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Ok hotel everything is relatively closed, a gentleman club right next to it, not good when you have your kids around you at night
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Edgar G-GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. Unfortunately we aren't in the position to move the hotel. Although the majority of our guests report our neighbors more of an eye sore. Again thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to see you again at our La Quinta. Best Regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Clean, quiet and comfortable

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: A full length mirror in the room would be nice. Parking was quite tight.
Location: Located very close to the freeway exit. It was about a 15-20 minute walk to the beach. In n Out burger was right across the street.
We were very happy with our overall experience with this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean, updated and organized. It offered everything one would need in a place away from home. The breakfast menu was complete with hot and cold dishes. We brought our small dog with us and they didn't require a pet deposit or daily pet fee like other hotels do. We loved this hotel and will definitely be our hotel of choice next time we visit Oceanside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Friendly staff. Room was super clean. Need more parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Price for great Location

Posted Mar 28, 2017
I like the location as it is waling distance from Ocean waters. Staff was friendly, room was nice & clean. Only thing that I don't like is the internet. I was on business travel and it was a must to have requirement to me. Other than that it was a comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Great Stay

Posted Mar 27, 2017
My boyfriend and I spent 5 nights total at this hotel and it was wonderful. Clean rooms, quiet environment (never would have even noticed the strip club next door, so don't even worry about that), nice continental breakfast, nice staff, and extremely comfortable beds. Staff was helpful and flexible in holding our luggage for us for a day as well. Loved the fridge, sink, and microwave in the room as well. Will definitely be staying again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it!

Posted Feb 27, 2017
My room was SO CLEAN! I loved everything! The breakfast was really good too! A lot of options to choose from! The waffle maker was the cherry on top for me LOL who doesn't like FRESH waffles?! 5*s
5 out of 5
by Aide

Great Stay!

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Husband and I were on a trip to see my son graduate from MCT. hotel was clean comfortable staff was great and friendly. I was very pleased with my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from White Rock B.C.Canada

Nice clean hotel close to beach,friendly staff.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Clean friendly close to beach
Cons: Nothing
Location: Beach open market close to downtown
We enjoyed our stay in Oceanside.Our hotel was very comfortable and would recommend staying there.We will go again.