Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classic roadway inn!

Posted May 24, 2017
Had a great time! Staff was friendly and engaging. Rooms were clean and had most of what you need to prepare your own meals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Quaint hotel, close to our favorite beach

Posted May 22, 2017
Friendly staff, clean room. We spent most of our time at the beach. Nice place to come back to sleep. Right by trains and road though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Very nice hotel. Clean and comfortable.

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: The decor was nice and everything was very clean. We really loved how the hotel was so close to the beach and other fun things.
Cons: I think I may have read this in another review, but a couple of area rugs near the bed would have been nice. We tracked in sand and it was all over.
Location: Just peachy (the little farmers market shop) is a few doors down. Short drive to Carlsbad and lots of restaurants, etc. Honey's is up the street.
We only stayed one night, but wished we could stay longer. It was very nice and clean. We loved the seating outside our room and how close the beach was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice small boutique hotel close to the beach

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Quaint, comfortable, well kept building, flowers everywhere.
Very, very nice little (18 rooms) boutique hotel. Quaint, beautiful, casual, friendly. Room in very good condition and very clean. Manager friendly, flexible but seems to run a tight ship. Will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice comments! We're so happy you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you back to our Inn soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great little gem

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: It was convenient for what I was in town for.
Location: Coffee, market, donuts, shops, restaurants real close. Just a few mintes off I-5
Close to the beach and amenities. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your nice comments! We're so happy you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you back here soon! Todd
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burbank, CA

In town for Legoland

Posted May 6, 2017
Traveling with our 4 year old son. Spent the day at Legoland, so we missed office hours of 9am-5pm for check in, but it wasn't an issue. Owners called and gave me all the info I needed to get in my room. We stayed in room 14 which is in the 2-story building next door. Parking was in front of our window. Room was bright and clean. Beds were white and extremely clean. Had everything we needed at a FANTASTIC price! This is our new go-to when in the SD area. NOTE: other review mentioned the street and train noise. (Train is right across the street.) Once we were in the room with windows closed, we didn't hear either the entire stay! We walked our son across the street so he could see the tracks and a train. Lots of room to watch safely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Quaint little gem close to the beach

Posted May 2, 2017
Hotel staff was very friendly and the rooms were comfortable and clean. Close to food and shopping. The hotel seems close to the beach, yet the public beach access is about a 5-10 minute walk. Still a nice walk. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Kasie, Thanks for your nice comments! We appreciate you staying with us! We hope to see you back here soon! Todd
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs, CA

Locally owned and centrally located

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: We liked being only a few miles from Encinitas and being able to walk to restaurants.
Cons: Provide Kleenex and paper towels
Location: On the Pacific Coast Highway between Encinitas and Carlsbad. Botanical and meditation gardens as well as beach walking and small, local shops.
We visit Encinitas once or twice a year. This time, we decided to also explore Leucadia and are glad we chose the Leucadia Beach Inn. We enjoy staying at small inns and this property is within walking distance of several restaurants, a market and the beach, although the beach is only walkable during low tide. The rooms have a kitchenette and complimentary wifi. One negative is that the shower stall is so small that a large person would have trouble fitting into it. Other reviews mentioned traffic and train noise but with the air conditioner on, we did not hear any outdoor noise. Mark, the manager was very friendly and helpful. We will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Great value near the beach & trains

Posted Apr 26, 2017
This inn is kept super clean & staff were friendly and accommodating. It is right along a busy road & train tracks but noise does die right down at night.Approx. 28 miles from downtown San Diego so an easy commute by train or car in a more peaceful area near the beaches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas Tx

Posted Apr 25, 2017
This is the second time I stay at this hotel and I love it! It has all the amenities that I want and need. I felt like I was at home. I will be coming back!