Ratings based on 4,066 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Beautiful resort atmosphere near a beach

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: The resort provided transportation to the beach, along with beach chairs and towels. The shuttle ran every 15 minutes. The resort was very clean.
Location: The nearby beach is a wonderful way to spend a day. Pack a lunch, take the shuttle and stay until you see the sunset in the Pacific.
The Lowe's Resort is a wonderful place to enjoy the sights and sounds of San Diego. The resort offers an abundance of amenities for everyone. Our only regret is that we did not stay longer. The only downfall at all was that the resort is large and our room was located in Building 5, the far end of the resort. It was quite a hike to the resort amenities, but we definitely plan on visiting again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

The hotel has a great location near the beach

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Excellent location, excellent amenities.
Location: Great beach, excellent biking, lots of amenities. Excellent restaurants right on the island. Great location for families.
Location is quiet, not in the middle of downtown San Diego, but access to downtown by car is quite good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monument CO

Great place to relax

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: Only a request for additional coffee supplies for our room went unmet during the evening but was fulfilled the next morning after a 3rd request.
Location: This hotel is easy to find and not far from the business area of town on Coronado.
This was a honeymoon stay and it provided a great place to relax and get away from hustle and bustle. This is a very quiet resort with beautiful views of Coronado Bay Bridge and the bay and a small marina adjacent to the hotel. The hotel staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful whenever we had a request or a question. The concierge was also very helpful in making dinner reservations since local restaurants hold tables for Loew's guests, plus she provided very helpful tourist info.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort near beach with beautiful view

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Location and Staff
Cons: Shuttle service
Location: Beautiful location
Very pleasant location. Family and pet friendly. Peaceful and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Sean Clancy, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for providing a review of our hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our location and our staff. We also want to thank you for making us apart of your vacation. We hope to welcome you back to our little piece of paradise very soon! Sincerely, Sean Clancy Managing Director
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Getaway

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: None
Cons: Customer care
1. Despite being expedia gold and this being VIP hotel, no upgrade was offered. And customer care representative didn't acknowledge expedia gold status. 2. Landscapping going through update, dust falling in my room. 3. Not a good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Sean Clancy, Hotel Management
Vishal, Thank you for sharing your feedback. Guest service is our first priority, and we regret to hear you were not acknowledged the way you preferred to be. We have shared your comments with our management team to ensure more attentive service. Due to high occupancy levels, we are often unable to grant upgrades. We sincerely hope you will stay with us again so we can welcome you to the beach and you can enjoy all the renovations and upgrades we have completed. Sincerely, Sean Clancy Managing Director Sincerely, Sean Clancy Managing Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Great hotel - they will take you to the beach!

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Location: Shuttles to the beach and Coronado. I did not participate with on-site activities, but there was yoga, SUP, pools, bikes, spin classes, etc.
Great place to enjoy San Diego/Coronado. If it weren't for the conference I had to attend, I would have been very comfortable just enjoying this hotel and it's amenities!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Sean Clancy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It was truly a pleasure serving you. Hopefully, your travels will bring you back to the Loews Coronado Bay Resort soon so you can enjoy all we have to offer! Sincerely, Sean Clancy Managing Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Huron, MI

Great family resort

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Loew's seems to really pay attention to the details. Quiet was an important thing for us and we seldom heard anything when we were in the room.
Cons: Scrub those tubs and showers!
Location: +South Coronado is a fast drive to all ocean sports(paddleboard, jet-ski, kayak and canoe, swimming, surfing, hiking, etc. Lots of bike paths
Loew's Coronado was a wonderful place to stay. Every staff member greeted you with a smile and were always quick to keep you happy. The resort was easy to navigate and the bed was comfortable and had exceptional bedding and pillows. The bathroom had an extra deep soaker tub and a glass-door shower and appeared recently renovated. There was a balcony angled so you weren't staring into neighbors across the way with two chairs and a table, great for drinking the in-room complimentary Keurig coffee or tea. Huge television but we didn't watch it much and there was lots to do outside. This location while at the south end of Coronado was a convenient fast drive to beaches, restaurants and shopping. Great experience. The only thing I found wanting was the cleanliness of the bathroom tub and tile shower. They needed an extensive scrubbing and the tile grout was starting to look brown- a personal pet peeve. Parking was easy , wish we didn't have to pay 29 a day for it. The nicest thing for us was being allowed to do check-in an hour early as we had traveled a great distance and needed to change for a wedding. Initially they said we would have to pay for an extra day but then when we arrived, gave us an hour and a half free!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Sean Clancy, Hotel Management
Marty, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such a thoughtful review of our hotel. We are thrilled to hear the room was to your liking and our staff wow-ed you with their attention to detail and expressive service. We also want to thank you for your feedback regarding our guestroom bathrooms. We will share your comments with the team. It was truly a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to your return to Loews Coronado Bay Resort. Sincerely, Sean Clancy Managing Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Excellent time. Excellent time. Excellent time. Excellent time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Sean Clancy, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing the Loews Coronado Bay Resort. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. It was truly a pleasure serving you. We hope to see you again in the future! Sincerely, Sean Clancy Managing Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Very nice hotel. The amenities were very nice. Great pool area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Sean Clancy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so excited to hear that you enjoyed the amenities and pool area. Should your travels bring you back to San Diego, we would love to serve you again here at Loews Coronado Bay Resort! Sincerely, Sean Clancy Managing Director
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Hotel but pricey

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Amazing hotel. Everything is a bit pricey which is to be expected but if you leave the resort there's reasonably priced food and liquor to be found just down the street. The room was great and the view was even better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Sean Clancy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your room and the view. It was a pleasure serving you and we hope to see you again at Loews Coronado Bay Resort. Sincerely, Sean Clancy Managing Director