Ratings based on 3,988 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel on the water

Posted May 23, 2017
It's a beautiful facility but be prepared to pay for everything. I realize resorts tend to do that but not even providing water in the room for free seems cheap. I stay in 4 star hotels around the world and almost all are at least providing bottled water to guests in the rooms. Seems like a small price to pay to include in the room fee. The water in the room was $8.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Ok hotel. Not so great

Posted May 19, 2017
Ok hotel. Not so great. Have been better hotel for cheaper price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
Property, staff, restaurants, food excellent. No trouble when requesting quieter room after first night in room overlooking bar patio. Pool area clean, attractive. Attentive staff. $17.99 movies seemed pricey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Amazing stay surrounded by water

Posted May 16, 2017
Friendly staff, the most amazing beds, great service, and just an overall great experience. Already booking our next trip to stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Excellent Hotel

Posted May 9, 2017
All of the staff were very nice and helpful. The beds were so comfy and the room was very luxurious. We had fun walking to the beach. Also having the shuttle service to go to town was great. The view was spectacular and the food was delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Views
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to Coronado's shops and restaurants.
The rooms have beautiful views. The rooms are very comfortable. The citrus garden and herb gardens are neat to check out. We also enjoyed the outdoor fire pits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017
arrived and was greeted by staff, friendly supportive. room was large clean and white with a large balcony. large bath tub for a large person w/o having water spill all over the floor. pools, gym restaurant excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, pool and food was amazing!

Posted May 1, 2017
Great spot to see Coronado without the Del price! Appears new inside, large rooms, great pool and staff on all levels super!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

April 2017 Stay

Posted May 1, 2017
I expected more for the price (and charges I received that were not authorized by me of my spouse). There was loud construction, one of the pools were closed the hot tub was closed as well. No microwave in the room. I was on my honeymoon and told the hotel multiple times that my husband who's in the navy and I just got married they did not congratulate us or provide any special accommodation - not even a smile! Expensive $29 a day parking. We stayed for the Easter holiday and they did not have much to offer. We wanted to stay in the hotel a week longer and they denied us because of construction. I have received better service in 3* hotels. The guests were more kind than the staff. I do not recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great view!

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Beautiful view, friendly staff! Shuttle service was very convenient. The only drawback was the food at the hotel is a little over priced.